You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coding Diary Entry #1 - Fear and Doubts in Javascript World

in #coding6 years ago (edited)

Yay!!! I've been waiting all day to read your coding post. I always have a lot to learn from it.



It's easy to code when I copy someone else on a screen but am I truly understanding what I am being taught? Should I move along and hope that things get clearer for me in the future modules or should I redo the exercise again and again until I can write it without looking into the solution document?

As a newbie in coding, I'm sometimes faced with exactly this same issue - getting into a tight corner when I try to put into practice what I watched in the coding tutorial or lesson. It is sometimes difficult and it becomes more complicated when I'm not even sure if I'm doing the right thing.

One of the ways I help myself is to rewatch the video or tutorials again and then read more about that topic online, watch more videos about it and see if I'll be able to grasp it.

Sometimes it's still difficult to comprehend, so I move on to another topic hoping that I will one day come across somebody who will really sit me down and explain to me how it is done in a more clearer way.


In other news, I've got a friend from India and he's good in python coding. Met him on reddit and he's been wonderful and teaching me well.


Also, I've been following your tips too @cryptoctopus and it really helps me a lot.

Thanks for this Diary, I'll be following it up to keep learning from your experiences.

Happy Steeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69