Coding Diary Entry #2 - Faith is the Substance of Things Hoped for, the Evidence of Things Not Seen.

in #coding6 years ago

simon-abrams-286276.jpg
Photo by Simon Abrams on Unsplash

Another day of coding, another day of learning...

On my journey to become I full fledge front-end #steemdev, I figured that it would be nice to share with you what I am going through in real time. It is also there for me down the line to see how far I've come.

Having Faith

Yesterday, I was a little discouraged by the number of things that I couldn't remember from my class on DOM manipulation in Javascript. I was overcome by FUD(fear, uncertainty and doubts). I sat down and took a breather...enough to realize that I shouldn't lose faith...that losing faith was more dangerous than forgetting some syntax or piece of logic.

Without faith, nothing is possible because it is the secret substance that allows us to move forward when we have no evidence that what we are aiming for is real or even possible.

Without faith, we won't do the necessary steps to actually gather enough evidence that what we hope for do exist.

So I resolved myself to not lose faith until I get to what I'm aiming for.

Conclusion

Today I coded a Todo List app using Jquery https://codepen.io/anon/pen/eyoMKK

I'm pretty happy about this one. It's quite simple but I understand the code really well and could probably do it with my eyes closed at this point.

My last words for today: Faith is more powerful than we can imagine.

Sort:  

I ever give up on my goals ,I may fall 4 times but I get back up 5 times . Things get difficult along the way but life is a learning experience . The problems we run into help us to learn and expand on our knowledge , keep going brother , you’ll soon be a father too . Stand strong

Faith is taking the first step even when you don't see the whole staircase. Keep learning

Actually, programmer's psychology is unfortunately not much of a concern for the software world. However, programmers and developers are ultimately concerned with the core part of the software, the executable code, what the producers think of what they think, how they think, how they go through their intellectual processes while doing their jobs, how difficult and focused they are and how versatile and rating is important.

hi friends all votes votes have me

You can't expect to remember everything in your first go!! That's why we have the concept of repetition. Make yourself a chart and write down what you have finished on what day and make sure you're revisiting everything after a certain time period. You can try Anki software which is a spaced repetition programme. I found it quite useful.

Oh man, I've been there too. Not with coding necessarily, but with other things. One of the best things I've learned (for myself at least) is that I have to time myself, and then have breaks otherwise I start getting distracted and then burnt out since it feels like I've been doing nothing. If I time myself and have to work for say 30 minutes with no distractions, and then have a ten minute break where I can go do whatever, it significantly helps my work ethic, the amount of work I get done, and helps me feel more efficient. If I don't, I'll work half-heartedly and waste lots of time while I feel like I'm "working". Best of luck! Keep up the faith man

@cryptoctopus,
I'm pretty happy about this one. It's quite simple but I understand the code really well and could probably do it with my eyes closed at this point.

HTML, CSS, JS, yeah now you are doing perfectly. Excellent and this code is working very smoothly! As you said Faith is more powerful than we can imagine., yeah you are proving it to the community! Great work friend, go ahead!

Cheers~

Without faith, there is but only one destination. To fail.

'Faith is more powerful than we can imagine.'
agreed, without faith there are no 99% chances of writing a success stories. don't get stress, you are on the right track. the code works well. add & delete of to-do list works well. congratulations @cryptoctopus

@resteemia
reteemed & upvoted & commented & followed

wow looking good already, impressed about these skills in such a short time.. What is your next projecy?

@cryptoctopus - Sir, when programmer finished a coding at it has no errors & it functioning 100% correct, I think it's one of the wonderful feeling Sir... I saw my husband in that feelings... I think you have the same feeling too Sir... We can say anything, specially we can show weaknesses or bad features of software & websites, but no one cares about the psychological level of the developer who behinds that project... How many codes he needs to write to run a particular button click no one cares... Due to his faith on his job & the work he is doing, we got such user friendly interfaces & etc Sir...
You did a good work... You believe on faith... You made the success, fantastic Sir... Your coding are working well... Nice you decided to share this incredible post Sir...

+W+

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79