You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why at 13 Years Old, I’m Learning to Code

in #coding7 years ago

@crypticus - I learned to code when I was 14. I learned C++ and other web languages. In the end I became an accountant, but I kept my programming skills refined and learned that in accounting, I could speed up many tasks with programming. I have also launched coding projects like for my church's website, and have done other various things in the past. This year, I am launching a web business with a friend and I will be doing some game programming.

Programming is a useful life-long skill even if you end up doing other things. One unique thing with programming and people like @dan and Vitalik Buterin really exemplify this... to get rich programming is not about how you go to work for a company and program for them. Rather it is the knowledge you gain in programming which can lead you to generate new ideas in the world of entrepreneurship.

Programming knowledge is one of the key reasons I differentiate and understand various cryptocurrencies. It is a very useful skill which will serve you well.

Sort:  

That's awesome, I haven't really looked at it from that perspective. Coding is definitely a big part of executing entrepreneurial ideas, which is why I want to get better at it. Cheers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40