You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing the Coding Challenge

in #coding-challenge7 years ago

My solution for python:

def fizzbuzz(n):
  multipleOf3 = n % 3
  multipleOf5 = n % 5
  
  if (multipleOf3 == 0 and multipleOf5 == 0):
    return "FizzBuzz"
  elif (multipleOf3 == 0):
    return "Fizz"
  elif (multipleOf5 == 0):
    return "Buzz"
  else:
    return n

for n in range(101):
  print(fizzbuzz(n))
Sort:  

One suggestion I would have is keep the return type of fizzbuzz consistent. So I would probably do a return str(n) to ensure it is always a string. And in python I would follow snake_case with my variables so multiple_of_3 would be the preferred format.

Your solution looks good and I think it it correct, well done :)

lol, snake case for python. I get it! =D
I kinda wonder about these traditions of code styles and methods. It would be cool to tell a story about the history of traditions like "hello world" and such.

Thank you for the feedback. I'm come from Java. Automatically coded in it's coding style. lols

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54