You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not every perceived solution in code is exclusively a solution... sometimes they introduce new problems

in #codeislaw7 years ago

The voting after 7 days won't amount to much. Like I said we did have a second payout for 30 days and it was barely being taken advantage of. The main payout was in 24 hours then and virtually all voting was in that time frame and very little in the 30 day period. They went to 7 days to try to spread this out and give more opportunity than the 24 hours. So they did try longer periods and it didn't seem to do much.

Sort:  

The voting after 7 days won't amount to much. Like I said we did have a second payout for 30 days

Frankly speaking this is statistical non-sense, like when they "teached" us at college that a class between 22 and 27 students makes no significant difference in the learning experience and therefore class size does not matter.

Remind me to go further into detail but its really late right now

The experiment did not last for 30 days. It existed for many months, the second payout was for 30 days.

I am honestly shocked that you don't see intrinsic value in a post that is able to earn forever. It is one of the reasons why I am not so sentimental about the immortality of the blockchain of Steemit.

Btw do you have an opinion on the idea that the most immortal thing in our society are cities. Just heard Thiel make the argument that states come and go, but cities are there to stay once founded, minus a few rare exceptions.
It's a nice angle to promote more localism.
The sole solution being that we use globally accessable blockchains sounds a little bit... Globalistic :3

I am honestly shocked that you don't see intrinsic value in a post that is able to earn forever.

I see the value, but I don't see a way for it to work with the way the currency is created and the reward pool is created. I can see the value, but that doesn't mean the code can do it easily.

I can see the value, but that doesn't mean the code can do it easily.

I never said it would be easy, my friend :)

Well they have to know HOW to do it before they can simply change it. Perhaps they will at some point in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56