You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Codegolf Episode 0x1 (win 2SBD)

in #codegolf6 years ago

Quick question: are you measuring "program length" in how much size the file takes in plain text, or taking into account binary size, memory usage or any other parameters? Just to be sure what parameter I'm trying to optimize ^^"

Also, if you measure text, are tabs/spaces counted?

Sort:  

I will measure the text size in bytes =) So if you use tabs you can save some bytes!

I found time after all and even did it in GolfScript for maximum saving XD.
Here's my entry. I ended up doing a bit of a wall of text explaining my reasoning, but you can find the answer at the beginning if you don't want to read my ramblings XD

Nice solution =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33