Do you have a child? Sign them up for tynker.com so they learn to code!

in #code7 years ago

Hey steemit a couple of days ago I signed up my son on tynker

AWARD WINNING CODING COURSES Programming and Minecraft Modding for Kids 7+

python.PNG

This platform teaches them javascript python an many other languages which is a great GEM to find considering I am teaching him about cryptocurrency, we all know that CODE is king for the future!

Its very straight foward and shows them with learning paths than gives them actual commands

paths.PNG

HOW IT WORKS

Solve Coding Puzzles
Kids rapidly learn the basics as they solve coding puzzles designed to teach sequencing, logic, and critical thinking skills.

They do this by using paths which they drag and drop, which are actual commands but in a compact button form.

Complete Self-Paced Courses
Kids get hands-on with coding as they are guided through lessons, interactive tutorials, step-by-step instructions, and how-to videos.

Your child gets to do hands on learning which is always better, but they get to do it on their on pace if they need more time or need to go back they can do that, which is great because again they are learning a new code which has far much more value than just gaming!

Stay Engaged with Daily Missions
Each day, kids get exciting new challenges and fun missions in their student dashboard. These missions are designed to help kids progress along their learning path.

We all know our kids love games and anything to do with games! I still love my classic Chrono Trigger : ) So what better way to engage them than with missions and challenges concealed as games.

Earn Rewards & Certificates
As kids complete missions, they gain XP, earn cool trophies, and unlock new characters to use in their projects.

Again they love games so having them gain XP! and mana and even unlock new characters is a great and fun way to keep them engaged!

Create Custom Projects
Once kids know the fundamentals of programming, they can build games, mod Minecraft, and fly drones!

After they have it down they can move along and create their own games they can create their own mods on MInecraft. Which is the whole purpose of this platform to have them coding away! Might even Create the next Big Coin!

Follow Your Child’s Progress
From your Parent Dashboard, you can follow your child's progress, manage your subscription, and share your child's creations. Tynker is COPPA certified and offers dedicated support if you have any questions.

One cool thing about this platform is your child gets an account and so do you, you can check your child progress, even share you kids creations which I will be sharing here!

I hope if you have a kid you sign them up this place seems like a cool hang out and having them learn coding a fun and exciting way.

With subscriptions your child gets a Minecraft server as well.

minecraft.PNG

All Images and information was taken from Tynker

Sort:  

Thank you for this, I have shown it to my son and he loved the idea. Signed him up and he is tinkering away!

That is great !

Awesome!! I think I will join it first! I need this stuff too! 😜
But am definetly looking into it! So very awesome!!!
🍑💣
Can you tell me....The Mincract Server included with subscription...what does that mean? We have not bought or played minecraft yet(my kids maybe have at a friends).
Will we still need to buy minecraft? What will the server do or enable us to do??
👍
So big thank you for putting this up!
Upvoted and subd.....uh...following!

well get to working

Thanks for this article! My kids will be coding in no time!

Why just children. I guess it could be useful for anyone, at least for the adult children!! I am surely taking a look there, if it's free!

YOU are completely right!!

@zeartul thanks, I will use this myself :)

Hey cool, Yea I have been using it my self : ) its great for us adults as well.

I love educational games! Thanks for letting us in on this one.

Thank you very much for this article. I told my son about it and he'll get to it first thing in the morning.

Good find. Thanks.

I will show this to my little brother. I want that he learns to code. Ofc he is also interested :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64443.68
ETH 3507.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55