You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Procedural Terrain Generation: Making a TerrainSquare

in #code8 years ago

Oh by the way even if you are not into Minecraft...
http://forum.unity3d.com/threads/after-playing-minecraft.63149/

That forum discussion is absolutely brilliant from start to finish. As a person messing with terrain I suspect you might enjoy reading through that as much as I did.

It spans 6 years so far... and it is a forum I return to a couple of times a year to see if people added anything new, and sometimes to reread portions of it just for fun.

Sort:  

I'll certainly take a look. I'm terrible when it comes to dedicating time to actually write a game, and tend to code simply when there's an interesting problem that I'd like to figure out and explore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34