coding phone apps with python

in #code4 years ago

Maybe you have been thinking for a while , python can do anything , can it be used to make phone apps for android and ios?Today in this post I will tell you yes or no and how.

OK I want to keep this one as short as possible to don't waste your time in here.

First of all , Yes ! Python can be used for creating phone apps , but I haven't made one yet and I am trying to make my first phone app 2day.

As I understood we need some stuff to do this.

The first thing is a perfect GUI library that can be used in an app and be nice , not like basic tkinter which is like windows 2000.

The GUI library we need to use is KIVY !

It's nice , easy and perfect in any way. I recommend a kind of cheat sheet if you don't know how to use it.

Then we code our program in a way we can use it on our pc. like a small calculator or anything.

Now we need to install the BUILDOZER which helps us to get versions of our app for different OS.

For installing buildozer enter this command in the terminal :

pip install buildozer

and if you are using python 3 enter this command :

sudo pip3 install buildozer

OK now you have it. now you can get your app for different operating systems using the buildozer.

I will write a new post when I get my first app built and show you the step by step guide

Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68