OIL PULLING has crazy benefits

in #coconutoil7 years ago

Hey steemit community!

Another reason to absolutely love coconut oil! Coconut oil is like magic, seriously.


What is oil pulling?
It’s a 3,000 year old Ayurveda practice of swishing a tablespoon of coconutoil in your mouth on an empty stomach for up to twenty minutes daily. This practice was introduced to the western world about 20 years ago.

What are the benefits?
For one, it works as a natural anti-bacterial, killing disease-causing bacteria, fungi, viruses and protozoa. The medium chain fats found in coconut oil are effective in attacking Streptococcus Mutans bacteria which causes cavities.
Secondly, they work to maintain healthy levels of inflammation.
Lastly, it is a tissue healer when applied topically. It stimulates the recovery of cells and infections.

Personally I've given this a try and so far my teeth have never felt better. I even notice them becoming brighter!

So every morning when I wake up the first thing I do is get a tablespoon of coconut oil into my mouth !!
Not to sound crazy but this actually helped me with cavities. So dentist bye bye I guess?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68008.50
ETH 3261.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66