Have you ever heard of sea coconut? Have you tried?

in #coconut5 years ago

Sea is somewhere we all love to go so we all know 'sea'
Coconuts are those we all love so we all know 'coconut'

Somehow when both things we love combined, I have no idea what it is..

Sea Coconut or Lodoicea

Lodoicea, commonly known as the sea coconut, coco de mer, or double coconut, is a monotypic genus in the palm family.

I saw this when we were walking through Bazaar Karat, the big local night market in Johor Bahru, Malaysia. They sell its juice.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

As the drink sounded weird to me and the look of it was interesting. I was not hesitate at all to give it a try.. All I got was the sweetness and the light scent of the fruit.. I actually wonder if it's pretty much the same thing as 'Palm Sugar Juice' in Thailand as it's also a type of palm.

I kinda thing it's the same thing because of the sweetness. At the same time, I don't think it's the same thing because I have never had palm juice in Thailand that's actually that dark..

Anyways, Have you ever heard of sea coconut? Have you tried? Do share! :)

image.png




Not on Steem yet?? Let the ninja gets you a Steem account and start earning crypto!

㋡ Earn free crypto : https://www.waybeyondpadthai.com/free-crypto
㋡ Get $55 off your first adventure! on Airbnb




All copy and photos are original content by me.

© waybeyondpadthai.com


k9cn9zmuib.png       jnrhf8i8l4.png       ihk2gf42un.png       8q8v4gmdh1.png


TO SUPPORT WITH LOVE 💙 PLEASE SUBSCRIBE!!! TO MY SUPER DUPER AWESOME YOUTUBE CHANNEL :)

Sort:  

Wew! does this taste anything like the regular green coconuts? :O

It doesn't taste like the normal coconut 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

I bet! sweet? salty? ;/

Lolol good question! It's sea and it's coconut how come no one asked the question... It's sweet youuuuu

Posted using Partiko Android

wew!!! I should get hands on that whenever I get to visit! :)

It doesn't taste like the normal coconut 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

If you put weed in that coconut does it automatically become sea weed?

Put the weed in the coconut and light that shit up -

Lolololololol

Posted using Partiko Android

I heard the first time, thanks for sharing!

This coconut looks special. Was it a good cocunut did you tried it?

It's ok.. I got the one from concentrate so it wasn't that good

Posted using Partiko Android

I think it must just be a sort of palm juice that just happens to be made from the sea coconut tree, because I looked them up and watched someone cutting one...and it's white inside and you harvest these three lobes that are a frosty white color. It was also really labor intensive. I'm guessing that's made from the tree itself.

Serious??? It's pretty sweet though..

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, palm trees are a grass, so they are probably somewhat sweet. Plus there may be added sugar too. Could be cooked down too. Or could be a combo of the fruit and the trees. No clue. It's a pretty rare thing that's only there, and mainly used for like herbal medicine.

Hey Mo! I've spent over two years of my life in Thailand and I don't recall seeing that. Looks kind of like mangosteen which I love. I'll be in Thailand again for the winter and of course since steemfest is in bangkok, I'll have to go. We'll have to meet up this time, maybe with our buddy teamsteam/Guillume. Hope you are well. -Dan

Yayyy finally will see you here in Thailand haha it's been so many misses.

Posted using Partiko Android

I know right. Looking forward to it for sure!

Hi @waybeyondpadthai!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.479 which ranks you at #626 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 156 contributions, your post is ranked at #36.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you for sharing, Nice post Thank you for sharing this information, this information is worth 50% upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68799.09
ETH 3831.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63