Coconut oil as a LiniMeNt (the making of lana or the coconut oil)

in #coconut6 years ago (edited)

I grow up using coconut oil as our liniment and we process our very own coconut liniment. It is called lana para haplas in our dialect. Since I was young that was what our mother use when she do some massage or hilot to us and if we feel pain in our body ( we apply it in the affected area) and believe me it heals and take away the pain.

PhotoGrid_1522159995021.jpg

And now me as a mother I also use this lana for haplas or apply this to my children especially when they have cough or flu. And even apply coconut oil to the body of my infant every after taking a bath and in evening before going to bed. I believe and I can attest that its effective and is very good for my children. Indeed a relief of pain and can help you breathe smoothly. I also use this every time I suffer headaches and it lead me to sleep faster and help me forget the headaches.

PhotoGrid_1522151887979.jpg
this is what we need in making or producing coconut oil_ a mature coconut fruit and we need to (do some grinding or kud-kud in our dialect to take the meat from the bagul or the coconut shell)

PhotoGrid_1522151928191.jpg
this is the meat of coconut taken from coconut shell and is ready for the next process

PhotoGrid_1522151983766.jpg
this is my husband's hand (hahaha), because he's much stronger than me he does the taking of extract or juice from the meat of mature coconut that is tuno or gata in our dialect to separate from the meat

PhotoGrid_1522152036693.jpg
after the puga process or the taking of extract with much force to produce many gata we use saan or strainer to separate the extract from the sapal or the white crust meat of coconut and here's the gata or extract ready to cook

PhotoGrid_1522154158975.jpg
bringing extract to big frying pan and now its boiling we'll gonna wait until it turn brownish

PhotoGrid_1522160051292.jpg
the color of the coconut crust starting to turn brown and then the one picture show that the oil is separating from the crust and the color of coconut oil is now some kind of yellowish

PhotoGrid_1522160088483.jpg
after almost two hours on fire/heat the coconut oil is ready to use as liniment and this is the product (the coconut oil and the coconut crust from a mature coconut fruit is now separated)

received_1997949023566529.jpeg
and this is now our lana from coconut as our liniment, we can now use this for treatment or for pain relief

Hope you'll appreciate this. Thanks for dropping by. May you've learn from my post and will try to make your own coconut oil and test its magic for a relief of pain as a liniment. I'd like to say thank you to those who follow and appreciate my post. Keep steeming everyone and God bless. All photos we're mine taken yesterday and I use photogrid for editing.

received_1541276535963450.jpeg

Sort:  

You just planted 0.18 tree(s)!


Thanks to @roselyn028

We have planted already 3199.48 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18559.66
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45