Remember me (From Coco´s Soundtrack) in "Merengue Caraqueño" / Recuérdame (del Soundtrack deCoco) en versión "Merengue Caraqueño".

in #coco6 years ago

As a musician, I love to make arrangements of the songs I like. In this opportunity, I made an own version of "Remember me", one of the songs of the Pixar movie: Coco. Written by Robert Lopez y Kristen Anderson-Lopez, this song was created to represent the power of music to bring back people to life, to bring all those beautiful memories of our love ones one more time to our side in this world, so we would never forget them.

At this opportunity, I made a combination of the original sound with a rythym of my country Venezuela: the "Merengue Caraqueño". Musicaly speaking, the Merengue is written in 5/8, wich makes it a very interesting rythm. This way, I ´ve managed to bring back by my side one of the most beautiful things of my country: its Music, by mixing this exiting rythm with the original sounds of "Remember me".

This arrangement was made for: clarinet, vibrafone, violin, violonchelo, electric bass and arp.

I hope you like it! See you!

Como músico, me encanta hacer arreglos de las canciones que me gustan. En esta oportunidad, realicé una versión propia de "Recuérdame", una de las canciones de la película de Pixar: Coco. Escrita por Robert Lopez y Kristen Anderson-Lopez, esta canción fue creada para representar el poder de la música para traer de regreso a las personas a la vida, para traer aquellos recuerdos de nuestros seres queridos una vez mas a nuestro lado, para que nunca los olvidemos.

En esta oportunidad, hice una combinación del sonido original con un ritmo de mi país Venezuela: el "Merengue Caraqueño". Musicalmente hablando, se trata de un ritmo escrito en 5/8, lo que lo hace muy interesante. De esta manera, he logrado traer de vuelta a mi lado a una de las cosas más hermosas de mi país: su música, combinando este excitante ritmo con los sonidos originales de "Recuérdame".

Este arreglo fue hecho para: clarinete, vibrafono, violín, violonchelo, bajo eléctrico y arpa.

Espeto les guste! Nos vemos!

Remember me (From Coco´s Soundtrack) in "Merengue Caraqueño" / Recuérdame (del Soundtrack deCoco) en versión "Merengue Caraqueño":

https://soundcloud.com/manuel-alcantara-2/remember-me-coco-soundtrack-merengue-caraqueno

Sort:  

Congratulations @malcantara! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61615.30
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60