Shaken & Stirred - Cocktail & Mocktail - Introduction 3 - The Must Tools

in #cocktail6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steematians,

It was the start of the monsoon and I knew it was going to be a lazy weekend. I thought why not throw a party. To make it convenient for my would be guests I had arranged the bash to be in my guest house in the center of the metropolitan Mumbai (where we all stay). A thought suddenly came in my mind... am I quite prepared with the required tools to impress my friends who would be visiting me ? Then I boarded my research shuttle and here is what I found.

party_mixed_drinks_zohxnf.jpg

When trying to blag bartender credentials, you need to choose your weapons carefully. Pick up a few key tools that look unusual and interesting (but leave out anything that you don’t know how to use). I noted some of the bare essentials :

1] Cobbler shakers

cobbler-shaker.jpg

2] Strainer

Strainer.jpg

3] Peg Measures or A Jigger

peg-measure.jpg

4] Measuring Jug

measuring-jug-glass-500x500.jpg

5] Muddler : To muddle mint, ginger or fruits if needed.

Muddler.jpg

6] Mixing spoon : To stir the mix if needed.

Mixing Spoon.jpg

7] Pourer

Pourer.jpg

8] Ice Bucket with tongs (Most Important).

Ice Bucket with tongs 1.jpg

9] Ice crusher

ice shaver.jpg

10] Opener (Bottle Cap & Cork)

41x5pV+AWNL._SL500_AC_SS350_.jpg

11] Ice Cream Scooper (Optional)

Icecream scooper 2.png

12] Melon Baller (Optional)

melon baller.jpg

11] Serving Bowls (for nibbles & snacks)

snack serving bowls.jpg

12] Serving Tray (for nibbles and snacks)

Queen_Anne_5041937_Rectangular_tary_with_handles.jpg

This list almost completes the right tools which you need to serve your guests with the concoctions which you would mix up and serve them with.

Other than this you also need the right type of glassware, which is the next topic coming up in the next part of the series "Shaken & Stirred" so stay tuned.

till next time.....Cheers ! :)

yours ever,
aCeVeNtUrA2

upvote steem.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53