You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Quest for an Official ISSA Coaching Certification

in #coaching5 years ago (edited)

I recently lost a lot of weight with Herbalife but I also lost a good amount of muscle. I think I lost the muscle from not eating enough protein. But once I reach my target weight of 79 kg's or less, I will start adding protein to my shakes and should get my muscle back.

I take it easy with working out and focus more on a healthy diet with Herbalife than pushing myself with fitness. But I still go to the gym 3 to 4 times a week and I am starting to sprint on the treadmill for a few minutes each time. @kenmelendez

Disclaimer: I was told that the results I got with Herbalife are not typical and that results vary.

Sort:  

Nice work, Chris 💪🏻 Like anything we want in life, consistency is key. Anyone can reach a goal, but it takes a disciplined practitioner to maintain that result.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah @kenmelendez that is why I am not setting super high goals in the area of physical fitness. I don't naturally excel in manual work or physical exercise so I am keeping my goals modest so that I can maintain the lifestyle I am achieving for life.

The area of life that I want to excel in is writing!

P.S. Thanks for writing this and following up with my comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73