My Golf Pro Brought My Smile Back

in #coaching7 years ago

whiteshirt.jpg

My smiling photo is more accurate today than it would have been last Sunday, because I played terrible golf that day, even though I was on my home course with my best pals.

ninthgreen.JPG

MY PRO BROUGHT MY SMILE BACK TODAY
You see, today my golf pro brought my smile back. How?

In a one hour lesson, he reminded me of fundamentals I wasn't following. Believe me, I know the basics. Started playing at 13, even played on my high school and college golf teams. Here's a golf team member with me at Millsaps College.

millsapsgolf.JPG

Besides talking about swing theory, positions, and movements, the pro made changes in my equipment.

golf clubs.JPG

Using video equipment and golf terminology I can't explain (because that's his expertise, not mine), he altered the club I hit tee shots with. Also, he told me how to improve the slick grip on my wedge.

COACHES HELP ME IN MY PROFESSIONAL LIFE TOO
Terry Brock has been my marketing coach. In fact, he's the one who introduced me to Steemit.

terryandbillafterlunch.jpg

My video skills came from Mike Stewart, the "Internet Video Guy."

mikemarch2106.JPG

As you can guess, since I became an entrepreneur in 1997, I have relied on several other high achievers, hiring them to coach me in areas that needed developing.

THAT'S WHY I COACH
Because my career has developed through the advice and information coaches have given me, I have dedicated myself to coaching others who want to strengthen their communication skills.

Not long ago I worked with a talented faculty member who was going to speak at her professional conferences. She made great progress, and has started filling her calendar as additional invitations to keynote conferences have started blossoming.

mandy3.jpg

HOW HAVE COACHES ELEVATED YOUR SKILLS AND YOUR CAREER?
I'll welcome your replies, telling me how coaches have added to your skill set and your career!

UPVOTE AND RESTEEM
If you found my reflections about coaching helpful, I'll be very grateful for your Upvote and Resteem

Thanks for taking your Steemit time to visit with me today!

All the photos are mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57