You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing My New Project To Translate Wonderful Posts Into Chinese - Let's Increase The Chinese User Base On Steemit!

in #cn8 years ago


I appreciate your efforts. But I'm not optimistic in the result.
Chinese readers are not in the lack of posts of high qulaity.
The ultimate problem is Chinese users can't register steemit.com.
They're blocked from the GFW.

Sort:  

Good idea. I posted a suggestion in Steem ideas here
https://steemit.com/steemit/@dennygalindo/need-a-way-for-chinese-to-login-w-o-facebook-reddit

Comment on the post if you have a better in then Douban QQ and Renen.

Yes, the big problem is Chinese users can't use facebook. so millions of potential users can't register.

in china, if you don't use vpn, you can't use facebook, google, twitter.
steemit? of course not!

exactly. It took me a lot of times to register an account here. I am living in China. But I love to read posts in steemit. It is annoyed to access here. Another issues is that this platform don't offer language option. Hopefully this platform will cater the need of Chinese.

All you need to be able to do is have access to the Steem blockchain via a seed node! Then, you can host your own 'local' version of Steemit that you would be able to access.

@xianjun Thank you so much for bringing a great point up. I was not aware that it was that big of a problem, I thought that Chinese users could use a VPN. I really hope that solutions will soon arise. There is some great high quality chinese content already, I just want to expand the content and also provide a bridge between Chinese and English speaking users :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43