Unreachable [不可达到] : The Sound and The Colour [声音与颜色]

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

Today, I was wandering around with a friend on a music shops street, 汾阳路, fenyanglu. While he was looking for a guitar case, the one and only thought in my head was practicing my passion. Again. More than one month since the last session, it is getting very rare. I used to play several hours a day. In a bad experience with a kidney stone, the pain was so fierce that I couldn’t feel the top of my fingers anymore.

It may sound stupid, but at that time, I thought a lot about my piano.

The contrast between culture and art couldn’t be more intense. On the right side, a classic little Chinese street with people shouting at each other, selling groceries and cars riding on the boardwalk. On the left side, a violinist in a 7 square meters shop rehearsing a mild melody. Alone. Content.

And finally, I played. In the end, no satisfaction. Maybe a bit, but no conclusion to the feeling I was craving. Maybe because I wasn’t feeling alone enough. Recently, my zone is very hard to find.

Passions, love, bounds, experience

Always, forever, the most, important

Aren’t these everyone’s clues of existence ?

Why do they taste so grey at the moment ?

Sort:  

Music is a door, and musicians are the key, keep playing bro !

playing several hours is not easy..Are you a professional pianist? I am an amateur.I like classic music and playing piano.

Unfortunately, I am not. I am currently in exchange in China for my studies, and I used to play 1-2 hours a day. However, I played in bars a few times, it's a bit like the accomplishment of something I worked for so long! Don't give up !

@wilhelmski. Yes, I will continue to do it. Wish you success in your studies and enjoy the good time in China.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66