#如果你像我一样嫌弃过父母#If you hate your parents as much as I do

in #cn3 months ago

小时候,我总想把父母“藏”起来,而现在我会很自然地和别人提起我的父母,我会主动邀请他们参加毕业典礼,我也会在自媒体上记录和播放他们的生活,我还带妈妈一起参加了她人生中首次电视节目录制。他们常常会为我的成就感到自豪。而我认为只有当我有能力照顾和反哺他们的时候,才能让他们真正为我感到自豪。

78e7021102ca846df69559ee8f70614.jpg

我想,大多数子女一生中会给父母许多次钱,但其中有两次意义非凡。

第一次是我们拿到的第一笔薪水,它是一个里程碑,标志着自己开始独立自主、自力更生。我们迫不及待拿出一部分给父母,仿佛意味着我们是一个真正的大人了。但很可能当时一个月的薪水都不足以支付押一付三的房租,还得靠父母支持。

另一次是真正意义上的自给自足,这一次我们完全不用依靠父母,满足自己生活之余仍有余力可以提高家人的生活品质。

对我而言,如果邀请父母参加我的毕业典礼是意识上的觉醒,那实质上的彻底转变是当经济独立之后我开始想要反哺他们。

我第一份工作是精算师,薪资还不错,能养活自己,甚至还可以攒下积蓄带父母出去玩,于是我策划了为期一周的美国游。之前我一直在国外念书,每年和父母见面的时间并不多。这次能一起出来旅游机会难得,而且父母不会英文,几乎无法和别人交流,所以我们一家三口全程都待在一起。

几天相处下来,我明显感觉到父母比之前老了许多,对我也更加依赖了,我们的身份好像就在这个瞬间翻转了过来,我不再是受他们照顾的人,而是成了要照顾他们的那个人。

有一天我们闲聊,我问他们能不能别那么辛苦了,之前二十多年都在为我而活,片刻不敢停歇,现在也应该停下来享受享受生活。那一刻,我从他们的眼神里看到了欣慰和满足。

事实上,我更希望通过自己的努力,做出让自己、让他们自豪的成绩,无愧于“自豪”这个充满了父母殷殷期盼的名字。
When I was young, I always wanted to "hide" my parents, but now I will naturally talk about my parents, I will take the initiative to invite them to the graduation ceremony, I will also record and broadcast their lives on the "We media", I even took my mother to participate in her first TV show recording. They are often proud of my achievements. And I think only when I have the ability to take care of them and feed them can I make them really proud of me.

I think most children give money to their parents many times in their lives, but two of them are very meaningful.

The first time is the first paycheck we get, and it's a milestone that marks the beginning of our independence and self-reliance. We can't wait to give part of it to our parents, as if it means that we are a real adult. But it is likely that a month's salary was not enough to cover the rent of one to three, and I had to rely on my parents to support me.

The other is self-sufficiency in the true sense of the word, this time we do not depend on our parents at all, to satisfy our own lives and still have the capacity to improve the quality of life of our families.

If inviting my parents to my graduation was a conscious awakening for me, it was a radical change in nature when I became financially independent and wanted to feed them back.

My first job as an actuary paid well enough to support myself and even save up to take my parents out, so I planned a week-long trip to the US. I had been studying abroad and didn't see my parents much each year. It was a rare opportunity to travel together this time, and my parents could not speak English, so we could hardly communicate with others, so the three of us stayed together the whole time.

After a few days together, I obviously felt that my parents were much older than before, and more dependent on me, our identity seemed to flip over at this moment, I was no longer the person who was taken care of by them, but became the person who had to take care of them.

One day we were chatting, and I asked them if they could stop working so hard, because they had been living for me for more than 20 years, not daring to stop for a moment, and now they should stop and enjoy life. At that moment, I saw relief and satisfaction in their eyes.

In fact, I hope that through my own efforts, I can make myself and them proud of my achievements, and be worthy of the name "proud" which is full of parents' ardent expectations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50