#如果你像我一样嫌弃过父母3#If you hate your parents as much as I do

in #cn3 months ago

我慢慢发现,家族的每一代人,都有自己的使命。

爷爷奶奶当了一辈子农民,他们迫切要解决的事情是让一家人活下来。父母从农村来到城镇,让我们有更好的生活、更多的选择。而我从小镇走到清华,在大城市扎根,连接更大的世界。每一代人都是站在父母的肩膀上,努力完成对上一代人的跃迁。

32fd9c89d4226014b42064cfa3361eb.jpg

不久前,网上有一个关于“高考状元父母职业排行榜”的统计数据,其中排名第一的职业是教师,占比高达50%;排名第二的是公务员,占比约18%;第三是工程师、医生、律师和金融等,约占12%;再往下是工人,占11%;而人口比例很大的农民,仅占10%。

从这组数据可以看出,父母的职业、家庭成员的受教育水平对孩子的成长发展有着至关重要的影响。对一个家族而言,文化资本的积累是一个漫长的过程,需要几代人的努力,“倉廪实而知礼节,衣食足而知荣辱”在现实中的普遍演绎往往是父母努力使“仓廪实、衣食足”,子女才能通过教育“知礼节、知荣辱”。我现在回头去看,当时羡慕同学的父母,却没有看到自己的父母也在为我竭尽所能、倾其所有,让我能够没有后顾之忧地学习。

1c0a0734e0110e55f39e2586d41bed7.jpg

还记得中学毕业后,我获得了一个参加国际课程项目的机会,当时很纠结,因为高昂的学费以及后续的出国费用,远远超过了我们家可以负担的范围。但父母仍然执意让我去外面看看,甚至不惜借钱给我交学费。如果你也像我一样,曾经嫌弃父母没本事、没眼界,意味着你已经走出了父母的局限,而这正是他们倾尽一切想看到的局面。
I've come to realize that each generation of my family has a mission.

My grandparents had been farmers all their lives, and what they desperately needed to do was keep their family alive. Our parents moved from the countryside to the cities, giving us a better life and more choices. I went from a small town to Tsinghua University, took root in a big city, and connected with the larger world. Each generation is standing on the shoulders of their parents, trying to complete the leap over the previous generation.

Not long ago, there is a statistical data on the "College entrance Examination top parents occupation ranking", among which the first occupation is teachers, accounting for up to 50%; In second place are civil servants, accounting for about 18%; Engineers, doctors, lawyers and finance, accounting for about 12%; Next are workers, at 11%; Farmers, who make up a large proportion of the population, account for only 10%.

From this set of data, it can be seen that the occupation of parents and the education level of family members have a crucial impact on the growth and development of children. For a family, the accumulation of cultural capital is a long process that requires the efforts of several generations. In reality, the common interpretation of "granaries are full and they know etiquette, and clothes and food are sufficient and they know honor and shame" is often that parents strive to make "granaries and food and clothing are sufficient" so that their children can "know etiquette and honor and shame" through education. I look back now, when the envy of the parents of my classmates, but did not see their parents are doing their best for me, all they have, so that I can learn without worries.

I still remember that after graduating from middle school, I was given an opportunity to participate in an international course program. At that time, I was very troubled, because the high tuition fee and the subsequent cost of going abroad were far beyond what my family could afford. But my parents still insisted that I go outside and even lent me money to pay for school. If you are like me, you have ever dismissed your parents as having no skills and no vision, which means that you have stepped out of the limitations of your parents, and this is the situation that they want to see everything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50