Joke of the day: How I lost my SBD payout during transfer😂 (Don't laugh)😛別笑!!我如何匯錯steemit payout

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

Hello My Steemit Babe 😇😇

Promise me not to laugh at what I did just now okay!!

I am super stupid because I lost my Steemit Payout during transfer 😝
I admit I am not as tech savvy as what I thought 😤

親愛的寶寶👶,你們千萬別笑我,我已經老了,對科技是一無所知的!😤
我今天打算把payout匯款到自己的香港戶口,可是中途出錯了!😝

20638187_729316840573220_6562386306711705830_n.jpg

Swag Princess is having a headache at her silly mistakes LOL

So here’s what happened.

I was transferring SBD from Steemit to Bittrex,

converted into BTC and
transferred my BTC from Bittrex to Gatecoin.

我竟然把gatecoin BTC address大草,細草弄錯啦😤

別笑了,我爸媽剛剛才笑完😤 😳 他們還叫我把這件尷尬的事分享

During the transfer, Gatecoin changed its BTC deposit address and also I copied the address with all capital letters…..
Screen Shot 2017-08-08 at 10.16.15 pm.png

Little did I know…… the address for transfer BTC matters whether it is capitalized or not

Lesson learnt: Double check your address!!! Watch out for the capital locks! 🤤 🤤 😭

Don’t judge okay 😒

Be careful next time and don't act like me haha

Have a good night 😝 😛

你們要好好記住了,別學我這個公主👸,連錢都可以匯錯
再笑,我會打你的😒,晚安~

Update on 9 Aug:

I immediately emailed Bittrex support and they refunded the amount back into my account. That is a super good news :)

Remember to email the support group asap!

Sort:  
Loading...

下次錢可以先匯給我
我再幫你 滙出去😜

Hahahah i foresee myself posting another transfer loss post if i transfer to you :P jkjkjk dont hit me :P

你來香港可能安慰效果會更好 哈哈😝

安慰兩下

Ahhh, man!! That stinks! x(

Were you typing it out by hand? Lol I always use copy-paste, I don't trust myself to type it out properly :P

I copied the wrong column lol the capitalised address one :P
Swag princess is getting old yet not wiser LOL

I cringed.
A bit.
;)

😒🤛🏻 you hahah

Oh sorry, a big mistake.

Haha i know right!!

Well lesson learnt, that matters all! Lol!
😀

😒 see who is now judging! hit u haha jkjk

Hey lmao! At least you're wiser now lol

Oh no that isn't good! I hope you manage to get it back :-(

Aww thanks coffeehub. Fingers crossed if i get it back will def treat u for coffee haha

That sounds fair to me heheh

可以找客服問一下嗎?
BTW, 我一般都是Copy & Paste address 的。因為我知我會打錯的。

Thanks for the advice hehe. I already emailed bittrex support but doubt they will transfer again for me as it was my human error haha

finger crossed

Wow! How much did you lose?

Haha around forty usd haha learnt my lesson :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63