My Stories (3) 生活小確幸(3)-The Hong Kong Handover 20th Anniversary 香港回歸20週年紀念

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

Hi dear Steemit friends! This is the THIRD POST from the ‘My Stories’ series:) Thanks for your support!
這是我「生活小確幸」系列的第三篇文章哦:) 謝謝大家的支持!

image

Yesterday’s fireworks show at Victoria Harbour marked the 20th Anniversary of the establishment of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. To record this historical moment, I went there early. It was just CROWDED!!!

昨天,政府在維多利亞港舉行了煙火晚會以慶祝香港特別行政區成立20週年。為了見證這個歷史性的時刻,我很早就來到了場地。這裏簡直是人山人海!

image

When it began, everyone cheered! The fireworks were spectacular despite the weather. As I wanted to see it with my eyes instead of the camera, I took only a few pictures of it.

當煙火綻放的時候,全場皆是歡呼聲。雖然天氣不盡完美,但煙花仍然是十分燦爛哦:) 因為我只想用雙眼感受這目不暇接的美麗,所以煙火的照片寥寥無幾。

image

image

Finished watching the fireworks show, I didn’t feel like going home. Therefore, I went to the pier. Hong Kong’s night view is really mesmerizing. The famous Chinese writer Zhang Ailing said, the most eye-catching view on the sea is the reflections of the neon lights. These contrasting colours seem to be fighting vigorously under the sea. In such a city full of exaggerations, even if it’s just tripping and falling down, you feel more pain than in other cities. I’m not the protagonist. However, living in a busy city like this, who doesn’t feel the same? For those who work hard everyday just to sustain their life, how many of them are able to stop for a little while and enjoy the beautiful view by their side?

看完了煙花,我意猶未盡。所以,便來到了海旁。香港的夜景,真的很美。張愛玲在《傾城之戀》中說過,在甲板上最觸目的景色莫過於霓虹燈的倒影。這些犯沖的色素,在水底下廝殺得異常熱鬧。在這誇張的城市,就是栽個跟斗,也比別處痛些。我不是流蘇,沒有她那種忐忑的心情。可是,生活在這座忙碌的城市中的你和我,又何嘗沒有這樣的感慨呢。為生活奔波的人們呀,又有幾個能抽空撇一眼身邊美好的景色呢。

image

image

image

Well, just smile and think of nothing:)

好吧,笑一個,什麼都別想了:)

image

image

The Hong Kong Cultural Centre is right next to the sea. While there were fewer and fewer people, the only thing left was tranquility.

香港文化中心就在尖沙咀海旁。人潮散去,這裏也漸漸填滿了寧靜。

image

image

But as I walked down the street, there were many street performers and their performance was GREAT!!!

不過,往前走,有許多街頭藝人在大展歌喉呢!

image

But what impressed me most were these brothers!!! They were singing songs representing the spirit of Hong Kong. The kid is definitely going to places <3 If you wanna see more of these performances, don’t forget to go to Tsim Sha Tsui when you visit Hong Kong!!

讓我印象最深的還是這兩兄弟!他們正在唱能代表香港精神的「海闊天空」和「不再猶豫」。這個小朋友長大一定不得了呦!<3 如果你想欣賞更多這樣的表演,不要忘記到尖沙咀來哦!

I guess I'd stop here:) Thanks for reading! If you any questions, comments or suggestions come into your mind, please feel free to tell me!!

Please follow me

and I'll work harder!

今天就寫到這兒吧:) 如果有任何的問題、意見或建議,歡迎在留言中告訴我哦!

請追蹤我,

我會更加努力的!

Sort:  

Very nice photos! I never celebrate 1st of July as I dun think it is anything special. But anyway your article and photos are awesome :)

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

Thanks soo much for supporting me!!!! haha i'll do better in the future!! sure i'll take a look of ur post:) You've done a nice job and steem on! :)

This comment has received a 0.04 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

great pics. looks like you had a nice time. following :)

Thanks very muchhh!!! :):) yup it was really nice!! Festival like while peaceful~so I enjoyed myself soo much! Thanks for commenting and I've followed you too!!

很漂亮的女孩
很漂亮的焰火

太謝謝啦😌我還要加油哦:)
對,煙花真的很美,那時候還下著雨呢,但絲毫沒有影響煙火的綻放哦>v<

wow, awesome place, i think someday i would visit this place

Thanks veryyyy much! haha yup do come and visit this amazing city!!!:)

Awesome Combination of Travelling with photography and Cute Pics of yours !!!

Thanks very muchhhh! haha I wanna introduce this amazing city to people around the world :):)

Really nice job with those night shots, they can be tricky. Keep it up!

Thanks very much!!haha yup they are very tricky!! Thanks for supporting me these days:):):) I'll do better in the future!

Nice post and pics- It was a long time since I was in HK but never saw any fireworks. following u

Thanks very much!!! ohh you've been to HK? It's a nice city, isn't it :) haha nvm, you'd have a chance to see!

Hello! As I remember, it was raining yesterday. But it seem that no one use umbrella in your photo. Oh, is there not rainning? As in the location near my home, the rain is very heavy! With thunder and lighting. But it seems that the weather in TST? Or also raining?

ohh haha yup it was raining! but these pictures were taken before the pouring raining ;p and if you look at the 2 fotos featuring the firewors, there's an umbrella LOL! haha it ruins the pic but i'm ok with tat TT

Ha ha. 原來是這樣。

wow
impressive fireworks photos
thank you for sharing

Thanks!!! haha yup it was fabulous!!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54260.16
ETH 2859.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01