London-Travel with me(3) 倫敦-跟著Susan去旅行(3) Camden Town 康登鎮

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

On this lovely day, I went to CAMDEN TOWN!!

在這美好的一天,我去了……康登鎮!!

倫敦的水可以直接喝-5.jpeg

On my way, I saw some beautiful artworks on London. London is AS BEAUTIFUL AS these portraies:)

在去的路上,我看到了許多以倫敦為題材的畫作。倫敦,真的如畫般迷人:)

倫敦的水可以直接喝.jpeg

And I saw this on the wall of the bridge. Do you know what it is? Why there's a single brick with a swallow on it? Haha it's made by some environmental conservationists. Because there are SO many pigeons (and swallows) in London, they are sometimes hated and harmed by people. Therefore, those environmentalists made these bricks to raise the citizens' awareness towards wildlife protection:) You may want to check out this article on the pigeons in London :):)

然後,我在橋身上看到這樣一塊磚。你知道這代表什麼嗎?為什麼突然會有塊轉粘在橋上,還有一隻燕子在上面呢?原來,這是環保人士的作品。因為倫敦實在有太多的鴿子(和燕子)了,牠們經常對市民的生活造成困擾,所以有不少人會故意傷害牠們。為了提升倫敦市民對生態保護的意識,這些可愛的磚塊就面世啦:) 有興趣的話可以看看這篇關於倫敦鴿子的文章哦:):)

倫敦的水可以直接喝-1.jpeg

And I saw this truck!! Why even the garbage trucks in London look better than elsewhere TT I've decided to name the guy Uncle Ken ;ppppp (for those who have no idea what I'm talking about, please see the Uncle Sam (U.S.) poster for US army)

然後,我看到了這個卡車!為什麼,為什麼倫敦連垃圾車都比別的地方漂亮TT 好,我決定將這位紳士命名為Uncle Ken ;ppp (如果沒聽明白,請看下面美國(U.S.)政府曾經推出的Uncle Sam徵兵海報)

倫敦的水可以直接喝-2.jpeg

倫敦的水可以直接喝-3.jpeg

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uncle_Sam

Haha, enough for the starters. It's time for the main dish-CAMDEN TOWN!!!!! It is VERY famous for its street markets such as the Camden Lock Market, Buck Street Market (Camden Market), Electric Ballroom and so on. It also hosts music venues. It's an EXCELLENT place to go if you're exploring alternative culture!!

哈哈,前菜都上齊啦,現在輪到主菜-康登鎮!!!它以眾多的集市聞名,就好像Camden Lock Market, Buck Street Market, Electric Ballroom等等。它還是愛音樂之人的匯集地。如果你想一飽另類文化,康登鎮絕對是不可多得的一個地方!

倫敦的水可以直接喝-4.jpeg

5e3091f69656a818c3dbe550ace4d5fa3b43d3eb_cm_ep_desktop_locklive.jpg
https://www.camdenmarket.com/events/lock-live-2015

Heyyy look! Susan in the Wonderland!!

看!!是Susan夢遊仙境哦!!

倫敦的水可以直接喝-5.jpeg

The street arts were very eye catching! There were LOTS OF souvenir shops when you get off the train, get ready for some treasure hunt?:):)

這裏的街頭藝術十分搶眼哦!從地鐵站出來,你會見到許多的紀念品店,做好尋寶的準備了嗎!:):)

倫敦的水可以直接喝-6.jpeg

倫敦的水可以直接喝-7.jpeg

camden_market-103.jpg
http://uk.businessinsider.com/the-owner-of-one-of-camdens-most-famous-markets-wants-to-build-a-boutique-hotel-there-2015-6

Camden Town is a paradise if you are a foodie. You can find food from all over the world, and amazed by their tastes. Chocolate and donuts!! 🍫 🍩!! My favourite!! If you cannot find your kind of donut here, I'm sure you're picky ;pp

如果你是一個吃貨的話,那你可來對地方了!!你可以在這裏找到幾乎來自全世界的食物,任由它們融化你的味蕾。巧克力和甜甜圈!🍫 🍩!! 我的最愛!如果你在這裏還找不到最愛的甜甜圈口味,我只能說你的要求實在太高了;pp

倫敦的水可以直接喝-8.jpeg

倫敦的水可以直接喝-9.jpeg

tour_img-353938-145.jpg
https://www.getyourguide.co.uk/london-l57/london-soho-and-camden-market-half-day-tour-in-spanish-t55586/

Look at that! It's HUGE!!! You can have a taste for free ;p

看!真的是巨型鍋哦!你可以免費試吃哦;p

IMG_1024.JPG

“Oh my DOG”!!!! (See picture below) It’s packed with people!!! It’s cute that the official website of the London visitor guide picks ‘people watching’ as one of the top 10 things to do in Camden Town LOLLL!!

"Oh my DOG"!!!! (見下圖)真是人頭湧湧!!我發現了一樣有趣的事情:在倫敦的官方旅遊指南中,「觀賞人潮」是康登鎮的10大必做之事之一呢!!

IMG_1020.JPG

You can find a LARGE variety of goods here. And I LOVE these feathers!!!!! I choose not to call them accessories. They are just feathers ;p

這裏的貨品林林總總,讓你眼花繚亂。快看這些羽毛!我對它們一見鍾情!!對,我選擇不管它們叫裝飾品,它們其實就是羽毛;P

IMG_1029.JPG

Is it beautiful? (Where is the feather??)

漂亮嗎?(咦?羽毛在哪兒呢??)

IMG_1021.JPG

Look at these cute stuff!! They look AMAZING!!! These handicrafts have incorporated elements from China and western countries, making them more attractive than those found in Hong Kong.

快看這些可愛的小東西!其實在香港也能找到類似的玩意兒,但康登鎮的這些融入了中西元素,是他們獨有的特色哦:)

IMG_1023.JPG

IMG_1028.JPG

Then, I went to a well-known cafe...CEREAL KILLER Cafe !! LOL we had heard about this famous cafe before, but i was still surprised. Look at that!!! (Challenge: can you spot Buzz Lightyear and Woody in this picture?)
然後, 我去了一個「舉市聞名」的咖啡室......CEREAL KILLER Cafe穀物咖啡室(英文"CEREAL KILLER"與「連環殺手」同音)!!!我久仰大名,但親眼見到,還是吃了一驚。看吶,滿滿的穀物哦!(附加題:你能在以下圖片中找到巴斯光年和胡迪嗎?)

倫敦的水可以直接喝-11.jpeg

倫敦的水可以直接喝-12.jpeg

They're "The World's First International Cereal Cafe" (omg?)!!! If you're a fan of cereal, it's a perfect place to go because they offer over 100 kinds of cereal, 30 types of toppings and 20 different varieties of milk!! And you can enjoy the lazy afternoon in a beach chair<3 I've found some really nice pictures better representing the cafe:

他們是「世界首間環球穀物咖啡室」(什麼?)!!!如果你是穀物愛好者,這裏就是你的天堂!因為這裏有超過100種穀物、30種配料和20種奶,任君選擇!你還可以在沙灘椅上度過一個慵懶的下午<3 我找到一些更具代表性的照片:

倫敦的水可以直接喝-13.jpeg
https://www.zomato.com/london/cereal-killer-cafe-camden-town

倫敦的水可以直接喝-14.jpeg

倫敦的水可以直接喝-15.jpeg

Another special thing about the cafe is that... it's NOSTALGIC!! It's filled up with things from our good old days :') (ok, I was not born in the 80s) It's better presented by the Brick Lane branch (I suggest this branch if you are not going to Camden).

這間咖啡室的一個特色就是......它以懷舊為主題!!在這裏,你可以找到來自80年代的懷舊品,懷念那逝去的美好年華:') (好吧,我不是80年代出生的)這一點在他們的Brick Lane分店體現得更淋漓盡致(如果你不打算到康登鎮,我建議你去這家分店)。

倫敦的水可以直接喝-16.jpeg
http://www.cerealkillercafe.co.uk/the-cafe/

Personally, I'm not a big fan of cereal. But it's definitely a GREAT place to take pictures!! If you are interested in time traveling while enjoying a special bowl of cereal, please feel free to visit their website.

個人來說,我不是一個穀物發燒友。不過,這真是一個照相的好地方哦!!如果你想一邊享受美味的穀物,一邊悠閒地來一次時光旅行,可以看看他們的官網哦。

BTW, what makes this place more unique is that it was the second home of the famous English writer and social critic CHARLES DICKENS (the author of 'The Tale of Two Cities')!!!!!! Just grab your passport and explore Camden, maybe you'll be the next Charles Dickens!!! ;pppppppp

噢噢,差點兒忘記了,這兒還有一個十分特別的地方......它是著名的英國文學家及社會評論家查爾斯. 狄更斯(《雙城記》作者)的第二故居!!!快點兒拿起護照,探索康登鎮,說不定你就是下一個查爾斯. 狄更斯哦!!;ppppppp

Dickens_by_Watkins_1858.png
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Charles_Dickens

In a nutshell, Camden Town is an excellent place to go if you want to be surprised ;P Please wait for my next post on this amazing city!!

總的來說,如果你想時刻被驚喜包圍,康登鎮就是你的不二之選;P 敬請期待我的下一篇遊記哦!!

Thank you for supporting me❤️

Please FOLLOW me

and I'll do better in the future!!

很感謝你們對我的支持❤️

請追蹤我

我會更加努力的!!

Sort:  

Wow that is a foodies paradise! Nicely developed post...Great detail.

^YOU JUST GOT A NEW FOLLOWER^

Thanks!!! If you are a foodie, you'll spend the whole day here;p thanks for supporting me :) I'll make greater posts next time!!

Nice written piece! It looks like you have had a great time. Extra likings for the garbage truck, because that's a cool one!
Will have to go london again, because it has been to long.
You have got a new follower @susanlo :) Have a great weekend.

Thanks veryyy much @gococonuts!!! haha yup it was really great!! and we are both attracted by the garbage truck LOLLL ;pppp Yap do visit London again, coz it's really an incredible city!!! Thanks for following and I'll work harder!

Nice post.
You should definitely take a trip up to Cambridge if you haven't already, It really is nice up here :)

Thanks soo much!! Haha guess what? I've been to Cambridge!! I like punting!! And the university city looks amazing:) I'll make a post on Cambridge in the future:) thanks for reminding me of this beautiful place!

These are some incredible pictures and details! I loved your work! I hope you will continue to share more such posts in the days to come!

Thanks SOOO much for your support!!! I did spend a lot of time in writing this ;))) and I'll keep up with the standard! Thank you again for encouraging me :):)!

Very nice and detailed description of your trip. I;m sure you had a lot of fun. I've only been there 1 time and I wouldn't classify it as a trip, I was there for 1 day at the Ramada hotel just in transit, but I will be planning a trip there sometime in the near future. This gives me some insight as oppose to the regular things you see on the internet. Very informative. Thank you very much.

Thanks very much for your appreciation!! :) I did have a lot of fun!! Haha Camden is really worth visiting!! And you don't need to worry about the traffic coz it's just next to the tube station.
The aim of my travel blogs is to let people know what the city really looks like:) thanks for supporting me! You may follow me to see more of this city ;pp

Thanks:):) I'll work harder in the future!

YUPPPP they're AMAZING!!! ;p

That looks awesome!

travel tip: if you like cafes...

try Leipzig, Germany :)

it has the oldest cafe in Europe!

Someday I will post my awesome Leipzig story on my feed.

But for now check out this:
http://www.rearviewmirror.tv/top-3-coffee-houses-in-leipzig/

And if you visit that part of the world then the Naschmarkt in Vienna is great too!

Thanks so much for your recommendation! haha I wish I can go some day!!! seems really nice:)

相片一如以往的美麗。

謝謝讚賞!:):)

好用心的遊記,謝謝分享!如果有機會去英國,我也想去看看:)

謝謝誇獎!!對,一定要去看看,因為這是倫敦最吸引的market哦!雖然價格偏高,但真的很有特色,絕對值得去;p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41