Sunday drama

in #cn6 years ago

the-eleventh-hour-2202815__480.jpg

Sunday was supposed to be relax and recharge. It turned out to be a disaster, all because of a red sofa cover. One week ago, I was trying to find something in the basement, and I found a red sofa cover. It looked new and nice. It was bought by my husband when he moved into his new condo few years ago. When we moved to our mutual house, he forgot about it and left it in the basement.

I thought it was nice and wanted to wash it before using it. I put it into the washing machine and completely forgot about it. So this morning, when I was doing my routine laundry, I put all the linens into washing machine and tuned on the machine.

When I was moving all the linens from washing machine to drying machine, I found this red cover too. But I didn’t even think about it and threw it together into the drying machine. Guess what, when the drying was done, as soon as I opened the door, I found red fabric everywhere in the drying machine, and onto the linens…

My husband and I spent a lot time to vacuum the drying machine and floor, as when I pulled the linens and the red cover, the fabric also fall to the floor and also flew in the air and landed on wherever it can. The whole laundry room was fill with the fabric dust.

I was also trying to sabotage the linens by vacuum it. But it took us more than 20mins to just vacuum 2 pillow cases. My husband was more rational than me, he said, look, I know it’s going to waste money, but think about the time we would need to spend to vacuum all these linens, and also the air we breath in, it could be even worse than smoking.

Even though the linens are new and not cheap, I finally decided to let go. As my husband laughed at, I am my mother’s daughter. Yesterday, my mom was asking some protein power that I bought for her 3years ago, she recently just started to open it, but she found the power didn’t resolve. And she still asked me if it can still be drinkable after I told her the power is expired and unless she wants to poison herself, she should not take it. Yeh, yeh, yeh, I know, I am my mother’s daughter. Sometimes, I will clench to a tree than seeing the whole forest.

Sunday is supposed to sit, relax and do nothing. Enjoying the song of “something is nothing, I am busy at doing nothing… “, well, time to go out and shop new linens…

image credit- pixabay.com

Sort:  

吃了吗?来 @steemgg 玩游戏吧,决战到天亮假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

sofa cover是沙发套吗?所以是这个和衣物一起洗然后纤维粘的到处都是嘛😂

我就记得如果我洗衣服的时候没有把口袋里面的餐巾纸拿出来,完事以后会被我妈的尖叫声吼哭…

Posted using Partiko iOS

餐巾纸类似效果。这个更麻烦。下午出去买全套新的。这个留着想想看怎么处理。

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sometimes, (more times for me), Sunday is also a time of cleaning and include dumping old stuff.
I think the "power" should be "powder"?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81