Dining in a Bookstore or Buy Books in A Restaurant? Both. 书店和餐厅的结合:闹中取净的舒适

in #cn7 years ago

What does it like to have lunch at a bookstore? Well, at first I very enjoyed the food and the drink, and the calm music was relaxing. But there are a group of students next to me discussing about project assignments, plus I'm surrounded by bookshelves, it made me feel like eating in the library and kind of guilty.

在书店里吃饭听起来好像会很有逼格的感觉,但实际上当隔壁桌是一群学生在讨论作业的时候,我有一种穿越到大学时期在图书馆写作业的错觉,而且因为不能在图书馆吃东西,好像是做错事了般还有种内疚感。

I ordered spaghetti bogognaise, and blueberry ice tea.Maybe it is a bookstore and the owner is a photographer, the taste is OK, if I was the chef it could be better:)
因为是一家西式简餐店,吃的只有三明治和意面不多的选择,我选了意面。饮品还是蛮丰富的有各种水果茶,咖啡,奶茶等等,因为夏天实在太热了选了一杯蓝莓冰茶。大概店主是摄影师的原因,这个味道嘛一般般。

The idea of combining a bookstore and a restaurant is quite fancy and interesting, and I like the artdeco style of the shop.
店里整体装饰风格有种怀旧的味道

The second floor shows the owner's collection of old stuff. Food coupon in 60s/70s, at the time grain and meat had limited supply. 二楼展示了一些店主收藏的怀旧小玩意,比如粮食紧缺年代的粮票。

The metal logo on bicycles
永久自行车上面的铭牌

Old keys, old postcards, old matches, and old train tickets
老钥匙,老明信片,老火柴盒,甚至还有老火车票

There are lots of owner's albums in the shop. I picked a scenery one.
店主从事摄影三十多年,还出版了很多摄影集,我随便挑了一本风景的看看。

It has many awesome pictures, from bird's view I see a lot of familiar spots in a different angle, such as this station I passed by every week:)
这本摄影集都是从直升飞机上航拍的,想想现在也不必这么麻烦了,直接用无人机拍就行。里面的照片角度因为都是从天上拍的,很多熟悉的建筑换了个角度差点认不出来了,比如南站,我每个星期都会来这里坐车。

Sort:  

Those tables are awesome. That's a cool environment for dinner.

All the furniture are antiques and they are the owner's collection!

很是怀旧的风格!·

老上海的风情~~~

哈哈哈这图有意思

Buy Books in a Restaurant Nice concept...........

when I read this post it reminded me of coffee shop I owned and had no luck with it .However ,after I close it down I am having lots of people asking when can I open again . Many of them are also asking me for my recipes . I used to sell pizza ,sandwiches and tramizzinis.
I have seen some of your other post and I find that you have upvotes from the same voters ,can you please tel me how you did that.
I have also added you to steemvoter

I think your post shows a unique quality about fine dining in the modern age. Where would be without literature to read while we eat food. It sort of reminds me of eating at the Barnes & Noble cafe. I'm hungry and ready to read books right now stacee!!! Nice post and fancy elegant pictures too.

Realy love it. I like this post. Amazing.
This place can be an inspiration for us. Can also add to the exact science. And no less interesting we can enjoy the food while reading. very interesting. Thanks for posting @stacee.
Nice to meet u. If you have time you can come to my blok n follow me @zye

Sweet regards from me @zye

Followed:)

Holy cow!! I want to go there! That place looks so cool! Where is this place?

Thanks for sharing,keep posting!! Nice to meet you @stacee!!

Nice to meet you:)

awsome .. read and eat.. :)

Yep, read and eat at the same time (actually what I'm doing everyday)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52