A Song of Ice and Fire: Korean Cold Noodle and BBQ 夏日里的冰与火之歌:韩国冷面加烤肉同时吃

in #cn7 years ago

According to Chinese lunisolar calendar (Korean has similar calendar) this week is the hottest week of the year. For Koreans it is a tradition to have ginseng chicken soup in this week, but for me it is too greasy. On the contrary, noodles served in cold beef broth flavored with red chili paste, vinegar and sugar is quite appetizing. Paired with BBQ pork, it reminds me of the famous book 'A Song of Ice and Fire'.

这几天是三伏天,也是传说中一年最热的日子。按照朝鲜传统是得喝参鸡汤,类似我们中医说的三伏天要去做针灸拔火罐热水泡脚有种以毒攻毒的功效。必须得佩服得出这个结论的先人,因为在连空调都没有的过去还要喝一碗热腾腾油腻腻的鸡汤必须不是一般人可以承受的,还是冰酸甜辣的冷面在夏天里更开胃。配上刚烤好的五花肉正好可以tie一下大热剧名:冰与火之歌。

The routine of Korean restaurant: several types of pickles as appetizers
韩国馆子的惯例,上来先上几盘开胃小菜。

Cold noodle, look at the ice cubes in the soup, they can keep the soup extra cold.
先上的冷面

The noodle is made from buckwheat, potato and sweat potato starch, and it has harder texture compared with regular noodles.
荞麦面,非常爽口适合夏天了

Dip for BBQ: I think it is ssamjang and spice powder
因为点了烤肉,所以一起上了蘸酱和蘸粉

五花肉
Pork belly

一起搭配的生菜
Paired lettuce

我本人喜欢搭配烤肉吃的泡菜
I prefer to have BBQ together with kimchi

烤好剪好的样子
When pork belly is ready

My own pick(may not be authentic Korean style) Lettuce, BBQ pork belly, ssamjang and kimchi, then make a wrap
本人喜欢这样子吃

冷面加烤肉同时吃,引用金星(祖蓝)老师的专属手势:完美~
Cold noodle plus BBQ: perfect~

Sort:  

I love korean food. Most recipes of oriental descent on steemit comes from other parts of Asia. I'm glad to see Korean food is being represented on steemit again!

Loooks so delicious! i always enjoyed eating Korean food. We have a Korean town here in New York and it's always packed! I also tried cooking the Bindaetok (did I spell it right?) And it came out great. Some of my fave Korean food is bibimbap , korean BBQ and the korean crispy chicken! Yummm!!

Looks delicious! I am hungry now

@kam.ila

Delicious @stacee I like noodle.

Looks abit gross nevertheless korean food is acquired taste peace :)

Looks pretty good

this looks great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26