Malaysia Food: Chinese Food - SteamBoat Special (石头蒸汽火锅餐厅).......No soup style

in #cn8 years ago

Steamboat

This is an awkward one, special one and perhaps healthy one...... They claimed is first ever in Malaysia doing this.

A regular steamboat in Malaysia look like this.

But this restaurant, they using steaming style, probably more healthy.... I guess.

So excited when we reach the seat and saw thispot

The menu, now only noticed..... it written stone steam pot. Normally we call it steamboat though, steam pot...hrmm.....

Wow, below is..... gallon of water.

We order set B and written for 2 people, but we 4 people here. Well, we decided add meat ball in case not enough.

Sauces again, sweet sauce, chilli sauce, fried garlic.

The staff open up the pot and put rice to it, he said to cook porridge

and above put a ... "pan" (not sure what it call) to steam the food

Close it and wait for 7 minutes.

Magic...... is done. All this served by staff here, very helpful and polite.

looks clean.

Squid, we call it "sotong" in Malaysia

Duck meat, squid.... all in

This took a little longer to cook, about 10 minutes I guess

This is funny part, we though is duck meat and we eat until very last piece only realised is..... PORK actually. lol

oh man, this makes me think of Pokemon

Together with meat ball + crab

with vegetables too

Last one......"Wan Ton" and fish ball...

After all dishes done, don't forget the porridge below.
This porridge is full of seafood taste as it put below all the time just now.

Pork ribs

and so it cost me RM145 for 4 persons included drinks, overall not bad and quite full. So this Set B for 2 persons? I don't think so, probably 3 person would be just nice.

Stone Steam Pot Restaurant 石头蒸汽火锅餐厅
Address: 69&71, Jalan Puteri 2/3, Bandar Puteri, 47100 Puchong, Selangor, Malaysia
Phone: +60 3-5887 8818
Hours: Open today · 11AM–10PM

Sotong = "Saw Toong" = 乌贼

Sort:  

I'm afraid to eat such food

Haha.... why? Too raw?

I eat dumplings and "Schi", these dishes are unknown to me

You having dim sum I guess, I'll post these next time

The first ever Steemit Food Challenge

Wants to know what you're having for breakfast in Malaysia! :D
First prize is 50Steem$!

how to participate?

I upvote U

I used to love steamboat when I lived in Malaysia. Not sure about the steamed version, isn't the point to have a gorgeous spicy soup base?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70