You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking for Teaching Jobs in China? Reasons to Not Pick a Megacity

in #cn8 years ago

I agree with all of it. I live in tier 2 city and I love the life style. Not too big but not too small. 7 million people in the greater Dalian area which makes it medium. lol Insane right.

With some basic easy / low cost to get credentials and China is your oyster.

Any city you want. Freedom of movement. Can have a nice home, nice food more work offers than time to do even a 1/4 of them. Many men and women get married here, but im not a sucker. jk

My pt work pays 250 -400rmb per hour. And its SOOOO easy and respectable. I work mon to fri 8am - 230pm no weekends, paid holidays. Though my pt work is weekday evenings.

Anyone looking for job and new life should really consider teaching ESL in China.

Good post

Sort:  

Thanks. =) Yeah, the population sizes that equal "medium" is insane. Changzhou is a "smaller" city of a bout 4 to 4.5 million. And it's the same size as Chicago in that regard! I'm thinking of posting a littler bit more about ESL. I was also thinking if it is worthwhile to set up an "Expat" tag on Steemit?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42