Introduceyourself

in #cn8 years ago (edited)

Hi,

I'm Andrew

I'm a Canadian living in Dalian China. I write a blog about my about my life here inDalian China and different topics i find in the news that interests me.
You can check it out here www.solarthings.ca Add me to Twitter @SolarThings

I was looking for another source of marketing for my blog when a buddy recommended steemit to me. I really didn't know what I was getting into but i figured why not give it a try.

Steemit seems quite complicated and I think it will take some time to figure out how it works and what it all means. I think my post are interesting and my blog gets a good response so I hope that can translate into steemit power here.

As far as I can tell steemit is really just a popularity contest and if the popular kids don't vote for you you won't have much to go on. ** All my content is original and thought out and vetted.**

I'm an aspiring Spirulina farmer. I'm into all things healthy and saving the world from its imminent destruction. I have 2 cats I rescued from outside here in China. You can see they have made them self quite comfortably at home to my pleasure.

Advocate for solar power and renewable energy. Sustainable farming and organic non GMO food. You can expect tons of posts from about these topics as well as my thoughts on China and the world. I'm open minded and think main stream media has sold out. I'd rather hear from you fine folks and see what's really going on in the world.

I always reply to messages. Don't be shy. My upvotes will always go to what I think is interesting and deserves attention. I hope i get the same.

I heard if i shout out these names it bring good karma.
#TrevonJB #CraigRant I really think you will like at least some of my posts

Sort:  

Good job!

welcome to steemit, I love Dalian

thanks. what brought here? you still here?

interesting enough. just wonder if you have caught up with the 普通话。

my 普通话 is is ok. I call it survival Chinese. I can speak enough to remain independent. However i'm not having deep discussions on Chairman Mao's decision and though process.

Keep up the great work @solarguy
Upvoted

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 5.2 and reading ease of 85%. This puts the writing level on par with Jane Austen and JK Rowling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54337.36
ETH 2271.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32