You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spirulina. The Super Food Of The Future. 螺旋藻。未来的超级食物。

in #cn8 years ago

Spirulina is extremely unknown and underrated in my opinion. Often times when I talk with people about the idea of eating algae they often refer to information they have heard about how it can be dangerous to eat algae. I believe it to be extremely beneficial to eat and it may be one of the things needed or most easily accessible to cure world hunger. It grows so fast and is 60% protein by weight! That's insane! The more people know of things like spirulina and chlorella the better. It really makes you wonder if it's actually necessary to kill animals to get protein when this stuff grows way faster and doesn't have to suffer for us to eat.

Sort:  

I couldn't agree more. I'm hoping to use steemit to help fund a project I've been working on to grow spirulina indoors, off grid using photo bioreactors. Enabling me to sell fresh moments after harvest to local shops, the best possible right? Its actually a very ambitious plan in the works. I am going to document the whole process and post it as it happens.

Spirulina is food of the gods. it has many uses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38