You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One of the Best "Chippy" in North West London / 伦敦西北区最好吃的“鱼薯店”

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

Lovely post.
When I was a child and stayed with my grandparents, my grandad would give me sixpence to spend on a bag of chips at the fish shop on the corner. They were always almost too hot to hold in their twist of greaseproof and newsprint (fish and chips were sometimes wrapped in yesterday's newspapers).
A big treat on holidays by the seaside was a fish supper, served with thickly-buttered white sliced bread and strong tea in thick china cups.
It was a surprise when I moved to the Midlands to discover fish and chips were inseparable from mushy peas - a lumpy and very hot puree of marrowfat peas.
I'm impressed with how much you managed to eat!

Sort:  

I love your memories of the fish and chips, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53