Thoughts on the Steemit Chinese Community Development 中文社区发展的一些思考

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

一年多前,我开始接触steemit,从开始抱着一丝怀疑和好奇的心态,到后来对steemit熟悉和信任,如同我自己的博客日志,每天都会登录,也会坚持每天把自己所见所思和所想记录下来,并发布在steemit上,可以毫不夸张地讲,自己已经一定程度上对steemit产生了感情,并有了依赖和熟知感,@myfirst 前几天还在开玩笑过,现在每天闲暇下来,刷steemit的频率已经远超过了刷朋友圈(也有很大可能是,他的朋友圈多是充斥些广告原因吧:) )。

About a year ago, i started using Steemit. At first i was unsure and curious, but slowly i understood it better and trusted it more. It’s like my personal blog, i login everyday, write about my experiences and my thoughts or ideas to post on Steemit. To be honest, i have developed a deep feeling for Steemit, a sense of belonging and closeness. @myfirst joked about it a few days ago that he has spent more time on Steemit than his WeChat/Weibo friends’ newsfeed (it’s probably because his friend’s newsfeed is full of advertisements. :) 


如同一件东西,接触久了,除了熟悉之外,更多的便是对其的体会和感受了,我对steemit同样也不例外,今日写下来,也是对其一种寄语希望吧。

Just like everything in life, when you have used it for a long time, and got to know it better, you will form some opinions about your experience. This is the same for Steemit, and today i’d like to share my thoughts here as a message of hope. 


今天早些时候,在浏览一网友的评论时发现大概有这么一句话,认为steemit在(中文)国内还是无忧的,对此深表不敢苟同。

Earlier today, i saw a comment online saying that Steemit (Chinese) is doing pretty well in China. However, i beg to differ. 


我一直信奉一句话:祸患常积于忽微,而智勇多困于所溺。steemit目前在区块链发展趋势确实很不错,但在中文社区里的发展却远不能同国际相比,无论是人数或者人气,这一点我们都不否认,这并非完全是我们自己不够努力的,假使有些地方能够再完善些,相信对中文社区的发展会更加明显。

I’ve always believed that “Crisis often arises from small matters (the devil is in the detail;) Even the brave and smart could be trapped in their own indulgence.” Steemit is indeed doing very well in the blockchain industry so far, but our Chinese community has yet to catch up with the global development, in terms of participants and popularity. It’s a fact, and it’s not entirely due to our lack of effort, because if some parts of Steemit could be improved, i believe the Chinese community on Steemit will do even better:


1、希望steemit技术对中文社区的支持性更好些;

I hope Steemit can provide better technical support to Chinese users.


我相信很多人用过steemit一段时间后,都会产生跟我一样的感觉,steemit对中文的支持太不够了,在这里我可以随便举一个例子就足以说明,比如,国内访问慢问题(因为国内google无法访问,因此调用相关fonts等便极大地影响了国内访问)、steemit的文章编辑器,作为中文区里的业余写作者,我先前用过很多编辑器,包括国内和国际上一些知名的在线编辑器,但我不得不承认,steemit自带的编辑器,确实是我用过最难用、中文编辑最怪异和丑陋的编辑器工具了,我经常不得不将文章从别的地方编辑好,再复制到它的编辑器里才算成功。

After using Steemit for awhile, I believe many Chinese users feel the same way as i do, that Steemit doesn’t support the Chinese language very well. For example, slow access (because Google is banned in China, loading certain fonts would affect the Chinese access); Steemit Chinese editing tool- as an amatuer Chinese writer, i have used many editing tools including many famous Chinese and international online editors, i have to say that the default Steemit Markdown is the most inconvenient, weird and ugliest tool ever. I usually have to write and edit my articles elsewhere first then copy and paste them on Steemit. 


我个人有个习惯,对自己写出的文章,不仅从文字上,甚至排版上都有较为严格的自我要求,我相信这也是一个文字创作者最基本的素养之一。但如果你要让我试图在steemit其自带的编辑器里完成中文的文字段落排版,那对我那真是异常困难的事情。

I have a personal preference that not only my words, but also the layout of my articles have to maintain a certain standard. I believe this is an author’s principle. However, using Steemit Markdown to achieve these designs is just extremely difficult. 


2、希望steemit中文社区能多元化发展,而不仅仅局限于某一、二方面话题;

I hope to see more diversity in the Steemit Chinese community, not restricted to just a few topics. 


纵观steemit中文社区,我每天闲暇时间,也会浏览很多帖子,尤其是中文帖子,看到写的精彩的,甚至坚持在写的,我都会进行点赞鼓励,这不仅是一种鼓励,更是对中文社区未来抱有很大期望,而这些发帖者,便是社区未来的希望。

From my observation, because during my free time, i would read many articles on Steemit, especially those in Chinese, whenever i see a brilliant piece, from someone who writes consistently, i would upvote it. This is to show my encouragement, and also my hope for the future of our Chinese community, and all these contributors, they’re building the future.  


但经过这一年多来,我也很稀罕地发现,社区里的帖子主题和形式都过于单一,大概统计下,多数为旅游、美食、区块链、介绍等主题类,这里我并不是说这些主题不够好,相反,这其中不乏有些优秀的帖子和出色的作者,但是,如果单靠某一类或方面的主题,如果一直没有更新鲜或更丰富的内容话题,还是会让人产生一种疲劳感,或者失去新鲜感。

However, in the past one year, i have noticed that, most of our topics or writing style are too similar. They are always about travel, food, blockchain, introduction, etc. Of course these are good topics, and there are many excellent writers. But without diversity, something difference from time to time, we will feel bored and grow sick of it.


  相对单一或较为单调的主题,我更建议大家不妨将话题放开,比如新闻、文化、文学、艺术、音乐、摄影、创作、交友、人工翻译、跨国(区域)、奇思妙想等,均可以。在这点上,中文社区里的茶馆@laodr(分别@lemooljiang @ace108 @oflyhigh @deanliu@rivalhw 由五位茶东轮流开馆)便是一个很好的榜样推介者,不仅丰富了中文社区的内容,更是带动和活跃了社区其它成员。

I suggest we broaden our topics of writing, such as news, culture, literature, visual art, music, photography, creativity, social networking, human translation, crossborder events, fantasies and so on. To promote this, our @laodr (hosted in turns by @lemooljiang @ace108 @oflyhigh @deanliu and @rivalhw) is a great example, not only it help enrich the content in our Chinese community, but also bring the members together to actively take part in discussions. 


3、希望steemit能引入更多第三方应用支持,加大其无论流量或者活跃度。

I hope Steemit could introduce more 3rd party application support, this will increase its traffic and activity. 


希望steemit能引入更多第三方应用支持,比如中国人最熟悉的微信(WeChat)、支付宝(AliPay)等,一方面可以通过这些第三方应用解决中文社区注册、登录很不方便的困局,另一方面我们都知道这些第三方应用的庞大用户量,通过接入这些第三方应用,相信一定也可以极大地提高用户量和活跃程度。 

To introduce more 3rd party application support, such as WeChat (widely used among the Chinese), AliPay, etc. These apps may help ease the registration or access difficulty, and because they already have huge user base, it will increase Steemit’s traffic and usage tremendously. 

Sort:  

支持,中文區的確需要更多不同題材的帖子。像我的朋友 @john811也希望為大家帶來物理和其他科學方面的資訊,希望這也能令中文區的題材更多元化吧,但他這陣子好像比較忙都沒空寫帖子哈哈。

应该多鼓励这些不同的写作者入驻

说得太好了!其实很多题材都大家都可以写呢!虽然有些题材未必一炮打响,但是作为练笔也是好事呀!

Steemit的文章编辑器真的不是偏心哪国语言,它就是不好用,英文编辑也一样,哈哈哈。

我一开始不大喜欢Steemit,因为颜值不够,其实现在也是觉得如果Steemit想做大,应该请个专业团队好好排版设计一下。。更加美观,更容易使用。

看来steemit编辑器的丑陋难用,真的是不分国界啊:)

+100,真心是我用过的最差的编辑器了。

I hope Steemit can provide better technical support to Russia users.
@rivalhw

me too,agree with you

我目前尝试的题材有好几种了,数写游记贴照片和steem技术帖收益高。我不太懂为什么。打算过两天开始尝试新题材。

可以加下我微信,我最近在筹划个steemit文学群 我微信rivalhw

已加。谢谢。不过我微信用得少。一直盼着 QQ 盖过微信。

你的想法其实已经实现过了 :)

謝謝你們的努力讓這裡的平台令我們的平凡經歷變得有價值和互動起來。我們現在有200 人,各人不同的經歷會讓這裡多元化很多~

有大家的支持,才更有希望!

我感觉Steemit的团队很注重底层应用的完善,开发速度上好像有点慢,也许是我太着急了。

也许不是你,而可能是我们都太着急了:)

最近这段时间我也感觉到steemit的题材有些单一,而且中文用户的数量真的太少了,每天能看到发帖的不过那么几个人。如果能够解决载入缓慢,注册难等问题,我想能够带来更多的中文用户,同时也能丰富中文社区的题材。

的确如此

思考得挺深入的。困难是挺多的,希望仍在吧

诗王,面包和牛奶也都会有的,一起共勉之。

为什么我一直觉得纯文本编辑器挺好用的?

坛子你这是返璞归真了吧哈哈

我一直很喜欢Markdown,但steemit的编辑器却很难用

說的好,小魚讚一個,一直都在想自己好像都偏向寫某些題材,會不會是乏味了些,當然專業的我攀不上,也別要班門弄斧,但也想怎樣去發展多元化,還在尋索當中..

一起勉励加油!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46