My Starry Sky 我的星空 | Google SEO Contest 谷歌點名 #6 View 風景

in #cn7 years ago (edited)




This is my entry of @jubi's Google SEO contest. Thank you Jubi for organizing and give us interesting ideas every week.

This week's theme : View

The view I would like to write about is Victoria Harbour in my home town Hong Kong. It is beautiful, and I had many treasurable memories about this harbour.





It could be traced back to the childhood. Every year's Christmas time, there was illumination decoration on the buildings. Both greetings of Christmas and the New Year. Some of them had simple animation loops by 3 or 4 sets of lights bulbs.

After the Christmas and New Year, it was the Chinese New Year. On the second day of CNY, there is firework performance. In the past, there was only one show in the whole year. An important event to kids like me.

One of the most busiest road, the Nathan Road will be closed for pedestrians. It was super crowded. And for a child, almost saw nothing. Fathers would put their kids on the shoulders. lol.



At the teenage time, I went with my friends. A group of girls hanging around at the harbour side. Gossip, playing fluorescent sticks, an ordinary teenagers’ way to celebrate Christmas.

Once, one of us suggested selling fluorescent sticks. Like people selling roses on the Valentine's Day. It was not a serious business, just brought some from stationary shop and sell at one or two dollars mark up, something like that.

At the end, the sales... I had forgotten. Many of them were consumed by ourselves…

When grew up, once met up with a boy. We met at Kowloon side and cross the harbour to Hong Kong Island by ferry.

I did not realize any special spark between us until he wrote me a letter expressing his feeling. I still remember that night although the relationship did not go further.

Of course, the harbour did not miss in any relation which "went further". Not only on the Kowloon side (i.e. the view shown in thumbnail), the island side and the Peak also. Once there was mist, the height was not enough to enjoy the paradise view, and the mist just came like attack, a rare experience. By the way, it was still nice if the your love is near by.



The view changed and keeping changing. The Bank of China was the tallest when I was small. The building with triangles outline on the left side. It was designed by Ieoh Ming Pei (one of his great works is the Pyramide du Louvre). This skyscrape is one of my favourite Hong Kong architectures.

Then, the Central Plaza became the tallest. The colour of light on its top changes with time.

International Finance Centre (2003) was the tallest not so long ago. It appeared in movie, Batman the Dark Knight.

And now, not shown in the thumbnail, is the International Commerce Centre (2011), on the Kowloon side. Fast renew of record, who will be the next?



I could see a narrow harbour from my home in the past. It was narrowed year by year. Finally, blocked totally. Only a few fireworks sounds connecting us.

I like the view of the harbour 24 hours. From before the sunrise to the golden hour and to the night. The sky in urban area always grey. My galaxy is on the ground, with ripples.





這是我的 @jubi 谷歌SEO比賽第六回的作品。這次的題目是風景。而我想寫的是維港景色。它不但美,而且自有記憶以來,不同的人生階裡,維港都不曾缺席。

孩童時期,每逢聖誕,父母都會帶我去看燈飾。最精彩的莫過於從九龍遙望香港島的燈飾了。外牆各種聖誕快樂和新年進步的祝賀語,也有用三四組燈泡組合出來的簡單動畫。

到農歷新年,更是精彩。每年年初二都會有煙花表演。一年才看到次的煙花對小孩的我來說十分珍貴。

平日極䌓忙的彌敦道也會在這天休息,但一點都沒有比平日清閒。小孩們沒有被父親放到肩上的話,也只能一直看到大人的屁股和手袋抹臉。



到中學,開始跟朋友出去玩。一群女生在海旁一邊亂逛,一邊聊著每天都聊的八卦。還有玩那種可以組合成球形,或者手鐲的幼條狀的螢光棒。

有一年,有同學提議去賣螢光棒。就像情人節在街上賣花那樣。大家去便宜的文具店買了一些,當天去海旁貴一兩元賣出去。

賣的好不好已經忘記了,只記得好像拿來玩的倒也不少......

維港的風景當然也是不少情侶約會的熱門/基本地點,我也不例外。記得和一個男生朋友坐小輪,由九龍到中環跟朋友去玩。當時沒有感到一點火花,直至收到他的手寫信,才恍然大悟。不過最後也沒有走在一起。

然後,每一個喜歡的人都會被我帶到海邊,或者我被帶到海邊。啊!山頂!還有山頂!每次花最多時間逗留的,一定是廣場的天台,或者下面的山徑。有一次遇上大霧也別有一番「風味」,沒有雲海仙境般漂亮,看著水氣撲面而來,倒有點狼狽滑稽。不過跟喜歡的人一起,都是樂事。





海岸線的風景不停在變。還記得小時候常識科會問最高的大廈—中銀大廈。就是首圖左邊很多三角形勾線那棟。它是設計者就是赫赫有名的貝聿銘先生。這是我喜歡的香港建築之一。

不久,最高的地位被中環廣場所取代了。

在蝙蝠俠電影中出過場的國際金融中心二期在2003年成為了代表。十年不到的時間,在2011年落成的環球貿易廣場成為了臨時霸主。不知道將來它的地位會被誰挑戰呢?



以前從家裡可以遠望到一點點海景。隨歲月的推移,海景漸漸被樓景淹沒。現在一條縫都沒有了,只剩下煙花的聲音。

我對這風景的著迷從第一線晨光到黃昏的魔幻時刻都不放過。到晚上市區的夜空是一片灰,而我的銀河長在地上,帶浪花的。




reference and image source list of tallest buildings in Hong Kong



Sort:  

Thanks for sharing...

very awesome
ilike you artwork @nanosesame

please check my post about art

我立刻去寫信

而家要寫係blockchain(奸笑)

Great photos I often go to hong kong too I love hong kong food so much 😁✋

😮 You are welcomed! I am glad you like Hong Kong's food😄

Yay I want see hong kong food post if it ok please 😁✨

Let me try someday, I have to improve shooting skill 😭

You have great drowing skill I love that so you can do it 😁✋♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51