Miscellaneous Photo: Saline Taste 鹹味

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

小女上幼稚園,也有網上學習。之前陪她一起看,見到以下介紹「鹹味」的生詞的畫面:

My daughter is attending kindergarten, and there is online learning program for her to attend. The other day I watched the online material with her, and saw the following vocabulary page about the taste caused by salt:

或許是我的英語水平不高,看到把鹹味寫成”saline taste”還真有點意外。印象中saline較常用在醫學話題上,如生理鹽水之類。要形容食物帶鹹味,不是說成salty更直接易明嗎?鹹的味道,寫成”salty taste”也沒問題吧?在我看來,這個網上教學似乎有點扮高深,教了一個不常用(甚至可能不合用)的詞語,反而沒有教導幼兒怎樣用簡單直接的詞彚表達意思了。

Maybe my English is not good, I felt a bit awkward in seeing "saline taste" instead of something like "salty" or "salty taste". Isn't "salty" be more simple and direct than "saline"? And to me, "saline" is more for describing something medical. I think it is not necessary to teach kindergarten students vocabulary that is not frequently used in daily life.

大家又怎樣看呢?歡迎留言討論。

What do you think about this? Feel free to leave comments.

Sort:  

Thank you, that was such a nice post. May you always be happy and healthy :)

salty taste卤味,谢谢分享,学习了关注你了,希望以后互相支持,我也刚来不久。期待你更多优秀作品,加油。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80