Write a Letter to Future Self (Original) 写给未来的自己

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

Yesterday I received a call from my my father, he was surprised to tell me that he received a very old envelope with a piece of stationary. He also told me it was a letter that I had written to myself, which made me so confused.

昨天接到我爸的电话,他很惊奇地告诉我,收到一封很旧的信封,里面也有一张看似平展但也略旧的信签纸。我爸故意卖关子说,这是我以前我自己写给自己的信,弄得我是一头雾水…

Later, one of my college roommate also called me to ask me if I had received a letter. I said yes, and he reminded me of the activity, Write a Letter to Future Self, which was held by the Students' Union. Hearing this, I finally knew what the letter father talked about was. How time flies! I still remember that what I have written for myself. I
miss the carefree university life and my friends. If I had a second chance, I would make my life much more beautiful.

后来大学室友也打电话给我问我是不是也收到了一封信,我说是的,他说你还记不记得快毕业的时候学生会举行的“写给未来的自己”这个活动?听到这里,我终于知道我爸所说的那封信是什么来头了,那确实是数年前自己写给自己的话。此时回顾这封信,内心感慨万分,当时的所想所念都涌上心头,很怀念那时青春年少的自己。

IMG_5414.JPG

Picture from pixabay.com

The letter read, ''Life is like challenges in the game. from the birth, we will meet an grow number of problems and much difficulty. But we have to be faced with it and we can't escape no matter what happens. Do not be afraid and have a positive attitude. '' In that letter, I mentioned my hobby. I wanted to have a hobby accompanying my whole life, like those who like to play chess. I also had a plan for my future family, even if I have not yet reached the goal. Now I have found my Mrs.Right, and the goal is being achieved step by step.

信里说人生就像闯关游戏,从出生开始,我们面临的问题会越来越多、越来越难,然而生活可没办法“放大招”,困难再大也要硬着头皮解决,问题再小也不可逃避。那时候的我就告诉现在的我,用“所向披靡”的心态去闯关。那时候的我还说,永远不要丢掉自己的兴趣爱好,因为我希望有一个习惯性的爱好伴随一生,就像那些喜欢下棋、钓鱼的老年人。信里也提到了家庭,不过我目前还没有达成信里的目标,我说希望拥有一个幸福的家庭,不过现在我找到了Mrs.Right,目标也正一步步完成着。

Now when I reread my letter, there is a mature perspective. In the past, I was the simple and pure guy and full of energy. When was a undergraduate, there existed a shop named write a letter to future self. Usually, I passed it but I never wanted to write something. Who knows whether the shop will be closed in the future. And it is likely that customers won't receive that letter for themselves. After receiving that letter, I am thinking all day. What will my future life be like?

现在看这封信,有一种以成熟的视角看当时不成熟的自己的感觉,那时候的想法很简单很纯粹,对生活和工作真的有种“所向披靡”的心态,很奇妙。以前偶尔会经过那种寄给未来的自己的店铺,可我从来没有想写过,因为我总认为假如写给五年后的自己,可是这家店五年后还在不在都是问题,至于顾客收不收得到信就更成问题了。昨天收到那封信,我一整天都在感慨,感慨时间怎么过得那么快,也联想到很多年后的自己,我的工作和生活会是怎样?

If you also encounter such shops one day, you might as well write a letter. Maybe you will get a surprise.

如果有一天你也遇到“写给未来的自己”的店铺,不妨也写一封,说不定能带给你惊喜。


Recent posts

  • Food Photography Contest - Pickled Fish 食物摄影比赛 - 酸菜鱼
  • Hallosteem Photography Contest Entry - The Pumpkin Lantern in the Darkness
  • 那些年无聊时笔下的打油诗

  • 感谢您一直以来对 @mrpointp的支持和鼓励!

    Thanks for your support. Feel free to follow @mrpointp, upvote and resteem.

    Sort:  

    你写给自己什么时候结婚了没有?

    我来回答,明年就实现了 哈哈哈

    哈哈,提前祝福哦

    Thanks♪(・ω・)ノ

    只是写了希望尽早结婚,嘿嘿!

    

    @mrpointp你好!感谢你作为cn小伙伴的一员。我是cn区点赞机器人 @cnbuddy,旨在团结cn区成员,提供cn区动态和助力cn区发展。请关注我的主页和我们成员动态。谢谢!

    这么浪漫,学校帮你们保管的啊?

    应该是学生会保管的吧,学校才不会那么有心!可能是一届一届学生会留下的“传统”!

    。。。。

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.18
    TRX 0.13
    JST 0.028
    BTC 57630.83
    ETH 3105.65
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.33