The Thing about China: The Yin & The Yang

in #cn6 years ago

Today marks the beginning of a new series that may be the most controversial to date. It is, however, not the first time I've actually written extensively about China. In fact my very first 'series' on Steemit was a series of 2,500 word essays on why China is such an awful place.

The conclusion is simple: It's not the people, it's not the race, the climate, the history or the culture. There is a source. That source is the Communist Party of China.

In my first attempt to tackle this topic, I had something like 3 followers and didn't really know what I was doing here. Now I have at least 7 followers, my knowledge is more up to date and my writing style more refined; I Kinda know what I'm doing here. Maybe.

So I'm going to break up those huge essays into more digestible parts, but also expanding on the details of those parts to be more up to date.

I also plan to highlight just how global a concern the CPC really is. If you think you're unaffected in the US, EU or Australia; think again. If you think they have no interest in you in the Middle East, Africa or SouthEast Asia, think again. Their goals are more far reaching and potentially damaging than you and I can currently envision.

You may argue this is no different to the US getting their greasy paws in military bases all over the world, but the difference to me seems apparent: China is a true authoritarian regime. The people have no say whatsoever in their own lives, let alone the things that go on around them. This gives the leader Xi JinPing ultimate power to accomplish whatever he wants, however he wants. The only stopping forces are his political rivals, perhaps in the future a speculative coup d'etat, and his own aging mortal frame.

But as the title to this introduction suggests, there is a yang to this yin, a balance you should understand if you read my latest Chinese Pseudoscience post. As the CPC rampage around the world for their own personal gain, they are also absolute powerhouses when it comes to performance of reformation, habitually promising low and far surpassing these goals to make an impression.

China has indeed outclassed the world when it comes to a whole plethora of things from public transport to clean energy, the space race, AI technology and beyond. But Yin and Yang do not describe two opposing forces working together. It also suggests that the wonderful and the awful are intrinsically connected, intertwined with one another; with the good, sacrifices must inherently follow, and only the Leader of the Party has a say in the magnitude of those sacrifices.

So follow this (Possibly Bi-weekly) series to know your place in the world, and how forces beyond your sight and mind are pulling the strings around your workplace, your family, your car, your air, even your favourite vacation spots and your political views. It's constantly shocking, and outright fascinating. Trust me, you're being watched and the voyeurs holding the camera just might save the world.

Or destroy it.

\(^_^)/

Sort:  

This series are going to be interesting!! looking forward to read the nexts parts

Glad you're interested, will post another in a couple of days =)

You should consider China's approach for unloyal followers :)

I have to admit I'm a little paranoid about posting this series, living here and all...

Hello @mobbs

You incoming new series gonna be an eye opener! I am anxiously looking forwards to seeing how it's gonna affect us in this part of the world as you mentioned in the post. Waiting...

Regards.

@eurogee of @euronation and @steemstem communities

I look forward to writing it! Not sure what order to go yet, but we'll just see how it goes

Just start and everything will just unfolds itself and flow. 😂✌️

You are not a patriot :)

I'm not even a patriot in my own country... patriotism has always been a funny thing to me

You were interested in talking about Chinese beer, so I decided that you are a citizen of China.

I am beginning to see why you love China. Keep them coming,

Well, non-sarcastically, I love my particular life in China, but that's in spite of the government rather than because of them...

Wow, that sounds promising. I'll be waiting for the story to evolve.

It's about time I got all this collected knowledge out of my head =)

This will really be an interesting one, anxiously waiting in anticipation.

Keep an eye out in the next few days =)

As long as there's some balance with the view points, I don't think you'll get in trouble with the Government. Even though it would make a great story and a great post.

Excellent post @mobbs. Thanks for sharing. Regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43