This Is How I Sound Like On CNY Album!

in #cn6 years ago (edited)

I have been wanting to share this with all of you for a loooong time, finally its Chinese New Year! Wohoo!

一直很想与你们分享这段视频,终于让我等到对的时机了!因为,我们要过新年啦!

Last year Dec, I had the privilege to participate in 8TV's 2018 CNY Album 《Go Go 旺得福》together with other local TV hosts & celebrities. Just so you know, 旺得福 (wang de fu) is the direct translation of "won-der-ful". Creative right? :D I get to sing one of the CNY song in the album - 《旺旺年》"wang wang nian" with Daniel Lee (former Malaysian Idol) and a talented university student called Mei Ying. It is a great experience as its my first time singing a CNY song!

去年,很巧幸的跟一班本地艺人参与了8TV八度空间 2018 的贺岁专辑《Go Go 旺得福》。当中,也和大马偶像(李吉汉)与一位大专生(许媚盈)合唱了一首本地制作的贺岁歌曲《旺旺年》。

Let's have a closer look of the album!

让我们仔细的来看一看!

Front Cover | 专辑封面
DSC_7124.JPG

Back Cover | 专辑封底
DSC_7125.JPG

Song cards with lyrics & pretty images. You'll see familiar TV hosts eg: Gary Yap 叶俊岑, Natalie Ng小玉 , if you watch 8TV programmes regularly.

有很多漂亮的照片与歌词卡片。若有经常观看8TV节目,应该对叶俊岑/小玉等主持人不陌生。

DSC_7126.JPG

Here's mine!  这是我们的歌词卡片啦!
_20180214_105317.jpg

Although I'm just a small cast, but I'm still extremely happy when I received the album! I even record the unboxing process! Hahaha.

虽然专辑里我只是扮演小小的角色,但当我收到专辑时还是感到无比的感动!我甚至还记录了拆专辑的过程呢!哈哈。

.

On my surprise, I get to tag along with the casts to promote the CNY album! I'm somewhere in the middle.. kneeling down.

除此之外,我也一同与艺人们参与了《Go Go 旺得福》贺岁专辑的记者招待会。

24900206_1658273157564513_7082563382466166378_n.jpg
From NTV 7 FB Page Post

And.... this too. Autograph session. Oh God. pulling my face Sometimes I wonder why I'm here. Pengsan @@ Again I'm recording this cause its probably gonna happen once in my lifetime.

还有专辑签名会。天啊!有时候在想,我怎么会在这里跟一群艺人帮专辑签名啊!所以,我也把这毕生难忘的一幕拍了下来,反正来生也应该不会有机会了。哈哈

.

Did I mention this song is written by university students? The 2 guys behind me are the songwriters for this song. So talented! The girl sitting beside me is Mei Ying, the other female singer for this song.

这首贺岁曲是我身后这两位大专生的自创曲哦!非常有才华!旁边这位美女,也就是跟我一起合唱的那位大专生。

25152340_1658273200897842_1855674488779469579_n.jpg
From NTV 7 FB Page Post

The feels of getting the album, seeing my face on the cards and listening to my voice in the song (although not very obvious), is surreal & indescribable. Looking back the past years, I've always been the one with the least confidence and scared facing the crowds. Somehow along the way I get to know Christ, and discover that singing is one talent that God has entrusted to me. Slowly, I start to build my confidence little by little, because He is confident in me. He gave me the courage to dream again. Although I'll still feel incompetent every now and then, He'll always encourage me to go one step further and try. And I know my job, is to say yes and He will surely give me sufficient grace.

2 Corinthians 12:9-10 English Standard Version (ESV)
9 But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me. 10 For the sake of Christ, then, I am content with weaknesses, insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

当我拿到这张专辑,看着在专辑卡片里的自己,听着歌曲中自己的声音(虽然不是很明显)的时候,那种感觉是无法形容的。这一路走来,我都是从非常没有自信的我,然后认识了上帝,知道能唱歌是上帝赐给我的一份礼物,然后渐渐地建立起信心。是祂给了我勇气去实现祂给我的梦想,虽然常常还是觉得自己在很多方面不够好,祂都会一直鼓励我去尝试,而我的功课就是-说我愿意!就算我有多么的害怕/低估/怀疑自己的能力的时候,我只要说我愿意,祂就会给我足够的恩典与恩惠。

歌 林 多 後 書 12:9-10 (CUV)
9 他 對 我 說 : 我 的 恩 典 夠 你 用 的 , 因 為 我 的 能 力 是 在 人 的 軟 弱 上 顯 得 完 全 。 所 以 , 我 更 喜 歡 誇 自 己 的 軟 弱 , 好 叫 基 督 的 能 力 覆 庇 我

Dear Lord, sometimes I don't know how did I even stumble upon opportunity like this, but I know this is definitely from You. Thank you so much for Your ever-surprising favors & ever-assuring love!❤

上帝啊,有时真的不知道是哪来的运气得到这样的机会,但我知道这些必定是祢的精心安排。心里除了感谢,还是感谢。谢谢祢对我的爱!❤

Happy Chinese New Year to all of you Steemians! This is a CNY song I present to all of you, have a great time with family & friends during this festive season. For those who will be travelling, safe journey home! :)

小女再此预祝各位Steemit成员, 新年快乐!出入平安!恭喜发大财啊!🍍🍍🍍

《旺旺年》 Lyrics

作詞: 程峋鈦, 黃偉傑
作曲: 程峋鈦
演唱:  李吉汉,许媚盈,卢倩灵

Verse 1
冬去春來那百花綻放 新的一年來到了
大街小巷都熱情奔放 媽媽姐姐準備菜餚
門外對聯、炮竹、紅燈籠 爸爸和哥哥掛上了
一家大小圍繞圓桌旁 吃團圓飯有說有笑

Chorus
這是新的一年 好旺旺的一年
一直想念 好久不見 都在眼前
我們聚集街邊 看煙花飛滿天
大家臉上映出 幸福笑顏

這是新的一年 是嶄新的起點
告別昨天 珍惜今天 奔向明天
就算不知道終點 未來會在哪邊
在這好旺旺的一年 活出最經典

Verse 2
大年初一穿新衣新帽 弟妹興奮得蹦蹦跳
家戶拜年說聲新年好 口袋滿滿的紅包
不管壓歲錢會有多少 家人在一起最重要
有家人在為我們撐腰 更有力量朝未來 繼續奔跑

Here's the song!

让我们来听歌吧!

.

The album is currently selling in Popular book store. Oh and its available on Spotify too!
.
received_10210338040438501.png


Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

I love Chinese New Year song, recently listened to Stella&Nick one. Okay now I have another album to listen. thanks for sharing. 😍

Yayyyy! Glad this will add into your CNY album compilation! Hehe Happy CNY Ps Jade!

sounds very good!! Now we can play this throughout the CNY! 旺旺年快乐!

Hahaha wohoo! 旺旺年快乐呀! 🍍🍊

Dong dong dong chiang! Love the song. Gonna listen on spotify throughout CNY. :D

Thought you didn't like "daniel" tim! :p Hahaha thanks for listening to the song. Happy Chu Yi @zord189! 🍊

Also got a lot of 'Michelle' as the CNY female singer. Hahhaha, KIDDING!!! :P Happy Chu Yi to you too! Hope you're having an awesome time.

Ahaha thanks for dropping by @angiechin28! Happpyy Chu Yiii to you and your family! Gong Xi Gong Xi! 🍊

好旺好好听!😍

哈哈,谢谢你!旺旺年快乐!恭喜发大财呀! 🍊

好吉庆的歌,新年快乐!

是耶!我个人也很喜欢这首歌的节奏,希望你也喜欢。祝你新年大快乐,狗年行大运,天天甜滴滴哦!哈哈 🍊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44