Sort:  

thank you ^^ i'm glad you like it..Have you ever been to the Mid-Autumn Festival?

Yes it is a impressive read. As I live in London UK I never seen them having any Mid-Autumn Festivals in all my 19 years here. So I suppose by reading your fantastic post it taught me something new today about the world we all live in. I like to discover and explore new cultures as it breathes new life into your mindset by giving you that little more piece of worldly knowledge.

Mid-Autumn Festival is only available in China and Vietnam. So in England, what festivals are there for children?

In London the city is very multi-cultural so I think there is a lot of traditional celebrations with faith and cultures too. So I can list a few here for you.

January
1st will be the New Year Day celebrations with a New Year Day celebration parade.

25th Burns Night in Scotland celebrating the poet Robert "Rabbie" Burns.

February

3rd The Chinese New Year

14th St Valentine's Day

March

Pancake Day

Ash Wednesday

St. David`s Day

St. Patrick`s Day

In the summer in London we have the Notting Hill Carnival.

Especially through the summer months here in London there is so many festivals going on but mostly with music events.

There are so many festivals .. but which festival do you like best?

In Scotland we call New Year "Hogmanay" so I think the celebration of a New Year means so much more to me than other other calender celebration date for the year. I used to go to a lot of music festivals but not so much these days. These days I do not follow the crowd as I prefer to do stand up comedy and motivational speaking too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58