Climb Mount Hua Shan 登西岳華山最險西峰頂

in #cn8 years ago (edited)

image

A while ago I climbed Hua Shan, one of the steepest mountains in the world. The mountain is featured in many martial arts novels, such as The Legend of the Condor Heroes by Jing Yong, where the top martial artists will fight on the top of this mountain to decide who is the best fighter. It is also featured in The Chronicles of Tao by Deng Ming-Dao, where the main character studied Taosim on Hua Shan and then leaves to travel around China and eventually went to the USA.

image

My grandpa also climbed this mountain a lot as a child, so climbing this mountain was a very big personal achievement for me.

image

The mountain has 5 peaks. I went up the cable car to the North Peak (1,614 m), took about 3 hours to climb to the West Peak (2,038 m,) then came down the cable car at the West Peak.

image

image

Pictures taken from inside Cable car
image

image

It's cold up there in winter
image

Top of North Peak
image

image

A martial arts pose
image

Climbing the skyladder
image

One of the buildings built on the edge of the mountain
image

West peak (steepest peak) from afar
image

Photo taken from top of West Peak
image

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures! I want to visit China and see that place in the near future, with the money that I will obtain from steemit :)

Beautiful, massive and breathtaking !!
Thanks for sharing !

Cheers thank you for reading :)

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 8.7 and reading ease of 61%. This puts the writing level on par with Leo Tolstoy and David Foster Wallace.

Great pictures! Green tea Hua Shan Mao Feng - is it from these places?

Yep. Is it nice to drink?

It's my favoured tea of greens. Some day I'll come there.

Well done! From the pictures I can almost feel the fresh air on the peak, lol

Oh yeah it's great

Those are stunning images. I'm not sure I would be brave enough to take on this sort of challenge. Thanks for sharing.

Yeah it's pretty scary but it's fun :) thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63