My first blockchain event 第一個線下區塊鏈活動

in #cn6 years ago
As part of my aim this year to learn more about blockchain and cryptocurrency, this week I went to my first offline blockchain event.

今年決定要多認識區塊鏈及加密貨幣,所以這個星期去了我第一個線下區塊鏈活動。
blockchain01.jpg

It was organised by my local AmCham (Amercian Chamber of Commerce) in Taiwan and the topic was 'Bitcoin and Blockchain technologies and how it has the potential to revolutionize industries'. The speaker is one of the co-founders of Morpheus Network which is a supply chain platform with an integrated cryptocurrency payment system utilizing blockchain technology.

這個活動是由台中美國商會舉辦,講解有關比特幣及區塊鏈的基本概念。 演講者是 Morpheus Network其中一位創辦人,而Morpheus 是一家區塊鏈上的物流平台。
29982909_1085253841613114_4991930889895288550_o.jpg
Source : AmCham Taichung

The event was held at a local bistro and was attended by around 30 people. As we were waiting for the talk to start, people were mingling with each other and helped ourselves to nibbles over a drink which was included in the event price.

活動在台中一家餐廳舉行,有大概三十多人出席。在等演講開始是,大家都在聊天互相認識,吃點小食,而入場費亦包含一杯飲料。



Here's the speaker Noam Eppel starting his talk and doing his self intro.

這是演講者Noam Eppel和他的自我介紹blockchain04.jpg

blockchain05.jpg

The talk was more of an entry level introduction into blockchain, bitcoin and cryptocurrency in general, as it seems the participants were of a mixed background and not all were very familiar with the latest development in this area. After the talk, there was a mix of interesting questions from the floor so overall it was a good interactive session.

在場的參加者背景各有不同,對區塊鏈,加密貨幣及比特幣這方面可能不太了解,所以演講的內容是基本的入門,好讓大家容易理解。演講完畢後,大家都很熱烈發問問題,互動性很高。
blockchain06.jpg

And here's hubby having a chat with Noam, think he enjoyed the techie talk with the pro as he hasn't come across that many people here in Taiwan, especially in Taichung with the same level of knowledge and insight in the area.

老公之後跟Noam聊天。在台灣,或者應該說在台中,真正認識區塊鏈及的人不算很多,所以能夠跟專業人士聊天,他覺得很有趣。
blockchain07.jpg

With me being so unsociable, normally I wouldn't attend these type of events, but I figured since I'm writing on Steemit I really should get to understand more about blockchain. It was also a good opportunity to meet more people and to be honest, I think this is the first time I've seen so many expats together in Taiwan!! I also shared my Steemit blog with a lady I met there. Who knows? Maybe one day we shall see more Steemians from Taiwan!

平時不太合群的我一般都不會參加這些活動,但我覺得既然我在Steemit 寫文章,總應多了解區連鏈。 參加聚會後,我覺得其實趁這種活動多認識朋友也很好喔。我還發覺原來這次是我在台灣同一場合裡見到最多外籍人士的第一次! 我還跟在場一位女士分享我Steemit的帳號,說不定將來台灣可能會多幾位Steemians呢!
blockchain08.jpg
Source : AmCham Taichung

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2018-04-28) 榜单 【优秀被错过的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2018-04-28) 【Good Posts You May Miss】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

Thanks!!!

Cool. It's good you got out and met some real life blockchain peeps. I've been to two (non steemit ones) here, but haven't bothered to write them up. Meh, I'm lazy, unlike you.

Steemit knows how to motivate people like me to write 😉

I need an event like this!!!! But It has to be in English, I couldn't handle it in Spanish my head would explode. So cool you got to connect with others ... did others know about Steemit?

I didn't get a chance to mention my blogging to that many people, but given that some of them didn't even know about open source, then I doubt they would have have heard about blockchain, let alone Steemit! I did post this post the their FB page though!

oh so good you found an english one too! btw, can see you and hubby :D

This is so cool!!!! I have just missed the cryptocurrency show in London, which would have been an interesting event to experience. You have stepped into the new phase of the crypto/blockchain lifecycle! I bet you are planning to go to the next one too!

By the way, 30 people is quite a lot!! Good event.

The London event looked really fun I wish I could have been there.

I think we were lucky that the speaker just so happen to live locally so the American Chamber of Commerce could arrange a blockchain talk, not sure if it will happen again ...

Congratulations @livinguktaiwan!
It's awesome meet up, hopefully someday you can come to Indonesian Steemian meet up in Taipei.

How is your chapter going?

Our community is great @livinguktaiwan.
The more Indonesian knows what Steemit and how to use it. Every Sunday I did promoted arount Taipeireceived_857222607812177.jpeg

Most asian countries seem to embrace and be open to blockchains and crypto$s, and that was presented by AMCHAN in Taiwan! Super ironic that HK, officially, is light years behind.

I think it's down to less expats in Taiwan so whenever there is a good expat speaker Amcham uses that opportunity to organise a get together

Excellent - I am really pleased for you and enjoyed reading this.

Thanks to a recommendation from @mariska.lubis I came across your blog today- and will be following with interest from the UK! Thanks @cryptocurator

Thank you @cryptocurator! Appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68369.19
ETH 3893.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66