Meetup at 2am

in #cn5 years ago

It's past 3. 30am in the morning and I'm on the overnight coach from Taipei going back home. It's been a long day today which actually started yesterday.
DSC_1184.JPG

Caught the 0830 coach to Taipei yesterday to meet up with some fellow Steemians. First up was @ettydiallova. I'm really glad that she could time off work to meet up with me.
DSC_1057.JPG

@joythewanderer is visiting Taiwan so of course we had to get some Steemians together for a meetup. @deanliu, @joythewanderer and I meet up for pre dinner coffee. Photo credit @joythewanderer.

Then @stoodkev, @catwomanteresa and @lydiachan joined us for dinner. After dinner @stoodkev invited us back to his place for this die for view of Taipei 101 from his rooftop. This is undoubtedly the best rooftop bar view in Taipei.
DSC_1169.JPG

DSC_1175.JPG

Next meetup SF4 in Bangkok. Be there or be square.
DSC_1182.JPG

旅遊達人@joythewanderer 到台灣,一定要歡迎她。神秘的@deanliu 美女,久別的@lydiachan ,台灣見證人@stoodkev@catwomanteresa 大家都一起出來晚餐。之後@stoodkev 邀請我們到他家天台欣賞夜景繼續聊天。不經不覺又到兩點。

Sort:  

I'm really Happy met you @livinguktaiwan
Thanks was contact me when you came to Taipei

And that meetup will be of quality moment

Great to see you guys getting together. Jealous! What an epic rooftop! ;)

That rooftop was really something! I hope we can meetup sometime as well

I am missing taiwan so so much

Posted using Partiko Android

Come and visit us!

Sure will. Next year planning go dajia mazu and beigang mazu

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you plan to actually take part in the procession as well? You can walk for just one or two days if you can't do the full 9 days for Dajia. I posted about Dajia the other week as I went last month.

I havent been for full dajia mazu last time, but managed to go full for beigang mazu in 2010. Amazing Moment

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

You got a 32.91% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @livinguktaiwan! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

That must have been so much fun! I love hearing about meetups!

It sure was. Tiring but really fun ^_^

Hi @livinguktaiwan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.547 which ranks you at #1866 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 13 places in the last three days (old rank 1853).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 208 contributions, your post is ranked at #47.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45