My Southeast Asia trip#Penang, Malaysia ❶ 我的马来西亚槟城之旅❶

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

IMG_7742.JPG

IMG_7868.JPG

Today I'm going to show my steemit friends about my Malaysia trip, Penang.
Penang is a city that I always have a wave of nostalgia.
Penang is a Malaysian state located on the northwestern of Malaysia, It has two parts: Penang Island, and Province Wellesley. The capital city is George Town, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, where are most of the tourists gathered.
There is a train to Bangkok everyday, many backpackers take a road trip from Malaysia to Thailand, and Penang is a transfer city. Of course, Penang self is also a charming city, which make people travel thousands of miles to visit.
今天我要和大家聊聊马来西亚的槟城,槟城是我至今都很留恋不已的城市。
槟城位于马来西亚西北侧的一座岛屿,由槟岛(Penang Island也叫槟榔屿)和威省(Province Wellesley)两部分组成,槟城的首府是乔治市,这里是聚集了大部分的游客,从槟城有去往泰国曼谷的火车,许多背包客同样也把槟城当成去往泰国的中转站。当然槟城自身的魅力也足以让人不远万里来此停留。

IMG_7657.JPG

IMG_6040.JPG

IMG_2899.jpg

IMG_7866.JPG

IMG_7883.JPG

IMG_7893.JPG

IMG_7868.JPG

People in Penang are very warm-hearted and friendly, the slow pace of life is also make the Penang so attractive for many tourists.
The old streets of Penang look like some scene from many old Hong Kong films that I had seen in my childhood. We’re in transitional times, but Penang still stays in the last century, people spend their leisurely life there.
In the western tourists' view, Penang has an Oriental style. In the view of Chinese tourists, Penang has not only retained the traditional Chinese culture, but also has an exotic atmosphere.
槟城人热情友善,生活节奏缓慢,很像小时候看的《霍元甲》《叶问》这些老电影里的场景,那时候的南洋故事。时代巨变,只有它还兀自停留在上个世纪,承载着岁月悠悠。
在西方游客眼里槟城极具东方风情,而在我们这些中国游客眼里,槟城不仅仅保留着传统的中华文化,还极具南洋的异域风情。

IMG_7670.JPG

IMG_7873.JPG

IMG_7871.JPG

IMG_7915.JPG

IMG_7901.JPG

IMG_7892.JPG

IMG_7842.JPG

George city has large number of immigrants, therefore it has such rich food culture, it has a reputation of being "the capital of Malaysian cuisine". Street food and night markets are everywhere, especially after nightfall, the streets are exuberant, and the air is filled with the alluring aroma of food.
乔治因着有大量的外来移民,饮食文化也十分丰富,有“马来西亚美食之都”的美誉。夜市街边小吃无处不在,尤其是入夜后,街上烟火气鼎盛,空气里弥漫的都是食物香气。

5FA64D01-3EEB-48F4-9222-8E0996BA4C6A.jpg

IMG_7727.JPG

IMG_3097.jpg

IMG_7754.JPG

IMG_7867.JPG

IMG_3140.jpg

IMG_2767.jpg

IMG_2768.jpg

If you like to see more about my trip to Penang, Malaysia, stay tuned and follow me!
**如果朋友们喜欢我在槟城的旅行,请追随我!

Sort:  

Ich vermisse Malaysia sehr! Schöne Fotos :)

Ich vermisse auch!

槟城George Town 也有很多壁画也很美哦!😊 那里的叻沙Laksa 和炒粿条也非常的美味 😋

是呢 今天会接着写槟城的第二部分,就是关于那边壁画的,哈哈哈

太好了!期待哦!

Awesome! Penang looks really quaint. My girlfriend and I are considering Malaysia for our next big trip. Out of all of the things you did there, what was the best in your eyes? Anything we shouldn't miss out on?

Of course the first "must to do" is going to the night market, try the ice tea, and hotpot! And I recommend to visit the "Clan Jetties", which is a kind of water town in George city, the place built by first Chinese immigrants, it has long history and rich culture.

Great thanks for the tips!

This post has received a 8.07 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @liflorence.

Beautiful pics, I'm hoping to visit Malaysia next year. Penang looks lovely.

It's really lovely city, I'll continue to write about Penang in my next post, hope I can give u more trips.

有一部港剧叫单恋双城,里面就提到了槟城,是一个很让人放松的城市,你的照片拍出了这种感觉

谢谢 槟城确实是一座能让人感到放松的城市

hahas that so cool how they put the drinks in bags. I'm not sure if you would refer to those carts that they drive, tuk tuks but that's a really interesting one because I've never seen one where the driver behind the passenger. I love how each country has there own version of tuk tuk. I really liked the ones in cambodia more than the ones in Chiang Mai.

and of course beautiful photos as always~~
xx

Hahaha, the drinks are fresh fruit juice, it's such great feeling that drinking in hot weather. I had never tried tuk tuk in Penang, I think it's just for sightseeing, so it's not cheap.

And thank you so much 😊

Definitely worth an upvote and a resteem :)

Thank you☺️

woo!!! very-very nice article.....
i followed to you and upvote also.
i will daily upvote you.
same like you too upvote me each others daily. ok

https://steemit.com/@samsad

Welcome to Malaysia! Hope you're enjoying the food and your stay here.

I enjoyed very much, I went to there in this March, I wish I could go back one day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63