Japanese Sushis That I tried on Holiday! -Review-

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

Each winter on my vacation break I take two weeks from my work and I endeavor to accomplish something fascinating with my life to motivate myself for the next year This time I had a chance to head out from Europe to Japan to go through two weeks with my cousin who was doing the entry level position there. I've envisioned that Tokyo was going to be a dim city ( I got the thought from films like "Enter the Void"), yet it was the opposite. To be completely honest, the recollections from the city that remained with me are just positive.

Going ahead,the food they eat there was something I thought I would find strange but yet I was eager to give it taste.Being that I'm from europe,japanese cuisine was a must try as I really wanted to eat what the everyday Japanese person would love to eat yet what europeans would stray from.My cousin took me to sushi join at Takadanobaba.I honestly didn't know anything about uncooked sea food,so this is what I ordered. I simply need to state that for me who is so used to european food - I would definitely try some dishes again.


"Whole Spear Squid" got exceptionally nauseous while eating second piece.

1.jpg

"Squid tentacles" Was squeamish whilst eating this one

2.jpg

"Scallops" Tasted a little like lobster

3.jpg

"Pickled Eggplant with rice"

4.jpg

"View from my table"

5.jpg

Here come the more exspensive dishes :o

"Crab legs" Hands down my favourite

6.jpg

Cannot recall which one this was if someone will kindly let me know :)

7.jpg

Sort:  

I really like sushi but the Whole Spear Squid... blhac!!!

Yeah me too!
I think hands down Whole spear squid was just too much for me,the texture and everything.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Honestly, I don't like squid sushi, but if that's a yellow fin tuna hmmmmm, yummy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70