For one year in China, I almost don't use cash

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

stock-photo-102580817.jpg

这文章主要是写给国外的朋友们的。

This article is written for my friends in foreign countries.

在国外的时候,用现金好像是经常的事情,虽然现在还用信用卡偏多一点,而且已经有些饭店开始不收支票了。但是事实是,这样的环境导致我去年回国的时候,用了将近3个月时间去适应新的生活。当我完全适应了新生活后,我发现今年到现在我几乎没有用过现金。接下来我就说一下,回来后遇到的几个困难。

When I was living in France, using cash seems an usual thing for everyone. Sometimes we used credit card more frequently. Even in some restaurant, it start not to take the check. But in fact, this kind of environment made me hard to adapt to my new life since back to china last year. And I spent 3 months to adapt. Now I found that I almost didn't use cash for about one year after getting back. In the following paragraph I will show the difficulties I have met.

f34210195af54d0d8365c7a2addfb531_th.jpg

去年回来的时候,先是碰到用支付宝去超市付费的困难。记得在当时出国前,还没流行起来“扫码支付”。回国后才发现所有人的支付就靠手机完成,而我还在用着刚提出来的钱,于是感觉自己必须得要一个手机支付宝。以前的我为了防止个人信息的泄露,所以在手机上不装有支付宝,后来发现有了扫码支付,几乎所有人都在以这个方式去付账,而且关键是覆盖程度之高几乎没有不能用它付钱的。后来我试过在上海地铁里充值,也可以靠扫码,更甚者则可以在线支付来达到此效果。然而,这个......国外没有。

Last year when I came back, the first difficulty is to pay everything by mobile App (Alipay) in all the supermarkets or stores in China. I still remember before leave China, "Pay by sweeping codes or QR code" hasn't been popular. When turned back to home, I found, almost everyone could pay all the things by mobile, but I was still using cash. I felt have to install an app (Alipay) just for pay. Before, I thought the app could be hacked so that I prefer not to use the mobile to pay. Little by little, I saw all the people paying things by cell phone. And the payment could cover everything at Shanghai. Once I want to recharge my metro card, the app could even do that by scanning the code or pay online. The fact is that in lots of countries, they don't have this kind of stuff.

e72582d18091d9aaec77a66a99378542.jpeg

接着就是用打车工具的困难。虽然当时在国外的时候就有听说过“滴滴打车”,但是一直没有机会用过。有段时间法国可以用uber,但是我也没用过。平时在法国用的比较多的可能就是一款叫做Covoiture的软件,通过拼车的行为来代替公共交通。当我真的回到了国内,因为从来没用过,就一直不敢用,直到有次实在觉得找车子麻烦,就用已经装好的软件去试图叫了一下车。发现真的很方便,当然一方面也是由于国内出租车的使用量之高和便宜。之后去绍兴旅游,基本一路都是靠着这个软件,四处走。不用再去考虑哪些公交能到哪的问题。然而,这个......国外也不大有,因为环境因素,你知道的。

The second difficulty is not know how to call taxi by app. I have heard about the app of calling taxi (Didi) when I was in France. At that time I haven't even try it. In France for once a moment, we could use Uber, unluckily I haven't used it. Generally we used "Covoiture" to take the transport to get anywhere. Once back to China, I was not encouraged to use it and was a little be afraid to use the app I've never used. But once it forced me to use the app to call taxi, cause I couldn't found any taxis around. It was very easy to use and just press a bouton then the taxi will looking for you. In one fact is that the price is low and the frequency of using taxis in chine is a lot. This year I traveled in a city near by Shanghai, and I used the app everywhere in this city without worry about the time of bus. And this kind of app doesn't exist or not useful in some countries.

mobike-ofo.jpg

最后就是最近的使用共享单车的困难。“共享单车”类应用也是一开始一直没用的软件。但是由于和同事需要一起打球,并且节省路途上的时间,我就开始试用了共享单车的软件。这样的环境也就在国内有,能有这么多的自行车,而且这类应用发展速度之快,一开始是在我回国之后才开始发展的,直到今天在大城市许多角落里随处都能找到想要骑的单车。最后...这个...国外听说美国开始有类似的发展了,也有其他国家在向我们学习。(当时用OFO的时候发现,连押金都不用,直接靠信用就可以,简直神奇...)

The final difficulty is using the "shared bicycle" app. For playing basketball with colleagues, it forced me to start to use the app in order to save the time on road. China is a country which used a lot by bicycle before, so we have the culture to use and we have so many bicycles. And the developing of this kind of app is so fast that you can find the bicycles everywhere in the big city. And finally I heard that other countries began to copy the pattern of this app.

这里说下个人感受,这几年来的感觉就是:在国外多待一年,就感觉个人像是落后一年。因为国内技术的发展很快,让有些国外的脚步已经跟不上(尤其是欧洲)。

In recent years, I felt that living in some foreign countries for one year, I will be left behind for one year. The development of technology in China is so quick, and some countries is falling behind.

现在,在国内,我深刻感受到:技术的变迁导致在国外的一些朋友会跟不上。 有时候感觉可能会比在市场买菜的大妈还落后。我自己是个程序员,对于技术的好奇程度一直以来很高,然而由于国外的太过安逸,如果不是站在金字塔顶层的那些人员,就很难感受到新的步伐,甚至更容易故步自封。我之前找工作时候就碰到类似这样的事情,说一个在德国工作了7年的程序员,都不如国内工作3年的经验的码农。

Now a days in china, it's hard for some of my chinese friends who live in foreign countries follow the steps of my country. Sometimes even my parents could know how to use apps in cell phone, but we don't. As a programmer, I'm always curious for the techno. But in some other countries, cause it's so stable that we don't need to improve so much just for living or we don't need to worry about life. As I met one stuff backing to China. A chinese who has worked as a programmer in Germany for 7 years, his experience seems as a programmers who work for 3 years in chine.

最后说个事实:虚拟经济的提升,同时会让我们国家地位也上升。因为中国有很好的市场去实验,所以中国的许多方面会变得越来越好。在未来我相信大家都会看到,在国内的许多最新技术会慢慢的走出中国,走向国外。

Final conclusion: the virtual economic is improving in China, we are getting better. In Chine we have a big market to test, so we can still absorbing many others to join with us. In the future, we will find more technology from China. And we could enjoy it.

============================================================================

Thanks for reading my article.

This is my first Submit in steemit. It could be a test for me.

The origin article is from my wechat public number, it's in chinese. I'have just written in English just for a try. Please be patient for my poor language.

If you found interesting , you can live a message for me.

I haven't introduce my self yet, perhaps next time I will write one.

Merci à tous and thanks.

:)

Sort:  

Wow great first post, a good look at what it is like in China.

You said this " The development of technology in China is so quick, and some countries is falling behind."

and I think this is SO TRUE! People in Australia just don't understand how fast technology is moving in China! We will get left behind.

As a Programmer too I found your comment about 7 Years of experience is equal to 3 Years in China, WOW! Maybe I should try for a programming job in China!! Then come back to Australia and I will be the best! Ha ha ha.

Look forward to hearing more about your experiences @jirong ! I have followed you and upvoted!

Thank you @likenward. So glad to see your comments, a lot of interesting things are happening in China. And we will all see the future. And I hope a lot that people could come to China, see how interesting it is.

By the way, welcome you to China!

Congratulations @jirong! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jirong! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jirong! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66