You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chapter 6: Lunch with the God of Immortality---在成都里遇见老寿星

in #cn8 years ago (edited)

Thank you for the well written story. I am interested in how he was assigned south pole.

I have been reading about the attachment of naming gods to stars/ constellations. "The Magician of Gods" has been very informative about this. The interesting fact is, constellations change every 2,000 something years from the special date they are assigned due to Axial Precession. I just learned about this! For example Spring equinox east constellation 2,000 years ago was different from today.

Changing of the pole stars takes about 25,950 years ( I think I have this right) Since Lao Shouxing is immortal, he will be there too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70