What a Joke

in #cnlast month

I went to DMV yesterday for some business. My god, 58 people were there before me. So I patiently sat there to wait for my turn. Waiting for almost two hours, I heard they called my number. So I went to the counter it was announced.

IMG_3605.jpeg

A Chinese guy sat behind the counter. He asked me politely why I was here. I told him that I came to take care some things wouldn’t work online, then I handed him some legal documents.

He told me that he didn’t need to see the documents because it’s been verified by DMV before. It’s in their system already. I told him that the DMV worker told me before that she needed to verify again.

He asked me why DMV charges whole dollars, like charge me $45 and no cents. I said you guys must be not good at numbers. He said the workers here had no sense. Both of us were laughing. He could make joke on themselves, not me though.

I had not heard of this kind of joke for awhile. What a joke was!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71