Long weekend coming

in #cn7 days ago

This July 4th is in Thursday, so why not take the Friday off too. It’s my 4 days long weekend coming! This week and the coming week are crazy hot, every day over 100 degrees. Today’s the 4th day having extreme temperatures. My succulents are getting sunburned.

IMG_3512.jpeg

The succulent that I like the most has sunburn on several leaves. When I saw that, I was so regret not moving it underneath my patio, just two feet away. I thought it might have better color under the sun, too bad, not this kind of temperature.

IMG_3516.jpeg

July 4, it’s another hot day, good to go to play pickle ball in the early morning. I have not played it several days, miss it. The city has fireworks at night time. Hope someone will go with me to see the fireworks. If not, I can enjoy fireworks from my house. Our neighbors usually buy a lot of fireworks to have fun with their kids. When my kids were small, we did the same.

IMG_3519.jpeg

I have not taken long vacations this year. My travel buddy asked me if I wanted to travel to Asia again. I told her no. I need to visit my parents more frequently to enjoy the time with them now. I visited them last month, and I will visit them again. Looking forward it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43