Figs season again!

in #cn5 hours ago

There is a fig tree in my backyard, not too big and not too small. It offers two seasons fruits. I start eating fig from May to June, then July to August. Although I’m the only one eating fig in my family, mom, mother in law, sister in law are all love it, so our figs are very popular. I sometimes put them under the sun to dry up. They say using dried figs to cook soup is the best.

IMG_3826.jpeg

There are not much figs in first season. I have the most, like 100 this year, but they are much bigger than 2nd season, also taste better too. Birds ate some, I ate some, and I shared some with my relatives. Everyone felt not eating enough.

IMG_3444.jpeg

The second wave of figs season is coming this week. I started picking figs from tree. They were smaller, but tasty. I told mom that I will ship some to her when there are more. Mom is so excited about it.

IMG_3814.jpeg

Figs are rich in nutrients. It helps digestive problem, lower blood pressure, improves heart health, anticâncer, and improves healthy skin. Everyone is excited to see more figs ready to eat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67