echeveria katella

in #cn6 days ago

All the succulents that I have in my backyard, I like my echeveria katellas the most. One of it is my biggest plant, and other one is the second biggest.

IMG_3897.jpeg

Two days ago, I found out most of leaves of the biggest one flat out, and the plant was not stable, tilting the other side. I touched the soil around the pot, all dry up. My husband always watered it. Too bad, the water was not enough and drying up on the surface due to extreme heat.

IMG_3883.jpeg

I got to rescue it! I soaked it with a lot of water, made sure all soil was wet, added more fresh soil on top, laid some small pebbles on top of soil, and made sure the plant was no longer moving.

IMG_3899.jpeg

I have other one planted in a medium size pot, and it’s growing big. Today I repotted it to a very large pot. I also put some hanging string of ruby and some Sedum dasyphyllum around. Looks good!

The third one is planted in a small pot, and it grows slow. After it is grown bigger, I will need to repot it too. I cannot imagine how beautiful of them in my backyard when they grow giant!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60562.69
ETH 2903.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34