Pencil Sketch: Gon Freecss from Hunter X Hunter

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

Announcement about the Anime Character Drawing Challenge

Before we begin, let me have an announcement regarding the Anime Character Drawing Challenge first. The Anime Character Drawing Challenge is now officially over and thanks for all of your participation. For the participants who are still writing your posts or doing the drawing, you will have 12 hours more to complete it. After that, I will probably stop reading the post under the #animedrawingchallenge tag. During this week, we have more than 170 entries received in total. There are some people even submitted multiple entries. Without you, the challenge wouldn't have become such a success and I hope all of you have enjoyed this event. The selection process will now begin and prize winners will be announced very soon. Maybe I will even increase the prize pool haha, so stay tuned! :)

One last word, in case you have already finished the post,

DON'T FORGET TO SUBMIT YOUR ENTRY HERE UNDER THE FIRST COMMENT


Okay, back to the pencil sketch, I haven't drawn an anime character for a long time but the entries I received in this challenge are so amazing that ignited my passion. Therefore, I tried my best to make one too, proving that I can actually draw LOL. So now I am going to share my pencil sketch of Gon Freecss with you.

Final Work

IMG_7261.JPG

Introduction

This is Gon Freecss from the anime Hunter X Hunter. Gon is a naive and kind kid who likes helping others and searching for adventure. I like his character very much, though I don't know whether I can finish reading the comics due to the author's bad reputation. LOL

gon ball.jpg
Source

Process:

Step 1: Linework of Gon's face

21557229_1813532945327701_1026959808_o.jpg

Step 2: Draw his hand and upper body

21556858_1813532921994370_395141037_o.jpg

Step 3: Linework of his shirt

21557192_1813532911994371_1912802530_o.jpg

Step 4: Finish the linework of the whole character and add more details and shadows

21584308_1813583045322691_1225994356_o.jpg

Step 5: Add the "Nen" surrounding Gon and finally, my Steemit id

21616570_1813532968661032_208972197_o.jpg

Does it look cool? Hope you have enjoyed my drawing. Have a nice day, thank you.


動漫人物繪畫大賽在今日正式完結了,謝謝大家的踴躍參與,我可是收到了來自世界各地,超過170個參賽作品呢。希望這次比賽能多少鼓勵到在這個平台上喜歡繪畫的朋友,希望你們喜歡這次的活動吧。

看見這麽多美麗、栩栩如生的作品,也燃起了我對繪畫的熱情,身為主辦者,當然也要來湊一下熱鬧,不然你們大概會認為我不懂畫畫了這次我就畫了全職獵人裡的主角-小岡的鉛筆素描。在故事中,小岡是一個天真無邪、樂於助人的小孩,也是一個超級有天份的獵人,是我最喜歡的動漫角色之一,只是不知道在我有生之年能不能看到作者富慳把漫畫完成 LOL ,上面也詳細描述了素描的過程,這是小岡使出他的必殺技時蓄力的姿勢,配合主角周圍的「念」,很有氣勢吧?



HTLIAO LOGO 3.png


upvotefollowresteem.gif


HTLIAO cover 4 (1).png

Sort:  

@htliao

如此成功!你可能想定期
支持者很多

@bullionstackers 謝謝你 ;)

Here is my entry sir My Last Hour Anime Drawing Challenge Entry - Pencil Sketch: Naruto Thank you for giving me time to submit my work. Hope you like it :)

Wow was surprised.
I like Hunter X Hunter so much.
It was nice to see Gon as steemit.
thank!

Thanks, that encourages me a lot. :)

Very cool! @htliao 😊.

Good post...may you always be in success and also always in joy

Thanks :)

unique and interesting painting ... my hope you guys are fine.

Thank you!

Great work @htliao you did not forget your drawing skills

thank you for making the contest sir. you woke up my talent once more. ive submitted 3 entries :)
best of time!
regards,
Mike

you have a great talent too mr @htliao, no wonder why you have made thi challenge.. i had submitted 3 entries and thanks a lot for waking up our talents and skills in art, specispecifically in drawing.. you've done something which we can be proud of by showcasing wht we have and what we can.. best regards and keep uo the good work!!!

Upvoted and Followed !cool stuff ! I'm also an illustrator but I work digitally, take a look at @derekvonzarovich

Good job
Plzzz vote
Pollow n comment me @mudatnad
Thks u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29